

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

235 CARTWRIGHT CENTER 1725 STATE STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8717

SA1516-044: Resolution Appointing Spring 2016 Election Commission

DATE: February 24th, 2016 AUTHOR(S): Ben Jordan

SPONSOR(S): Madison Wescott, Morgan Fuller, Robert Gorde

WHEREAS; Student Association will hold their annual general election on Tuesday, April 12th, 2016; and

WHEREAS; per the UW-L Student Association Constitution, the Student Court is charged with appointing an Election Commission to ensure a fair and equitable election; and

WHEREAS; the Chief Justice and Justices of the Student Court appointed an Election Commission to oversee the election process; and

WHEREAS; Student Senate is charged with approving the list of nominated candidates

WHEREAS; the list of candidates is as follows:

- 1. Kaylee Otterbacher
- 2. Molly Davies
- 3. Anicka Purath
- 4. Alex McCulloch
- 5. John Becker
- 6. Nicholas Wall

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED; Student Senate approved the aforementioned Election Commission for the Spring 2016 Student Association Election.

1100, 11 -

Date

President, Student Senate

Vice-President, Student Association

03-02-2016

03-02-2016

Date

Kaylee Otterbacher

President, Student Association