

SA1516-054: Resolution Approving Spring 2016 Election Results

DATE: 04/20/2016 AUTHOR(S): Molly Davies SPONSOR(S): Kaylee Otterbacher, John Becker, Anicka Purath, Alex McCulloch, Nick Wall

WHEREAS, the Election Commission is charged with administering and monitoring all elections of the UW-L SA;

WHEREAS, the Election Commission, according to the bylaws set the Student Association to take place on Tuesday, April 12th, 2016;

WHEREAS, technical problems did not allow for an election on the 12th and the Election Commission decided to readminister the election on Thursday, April 14th, 2016;

WHEREAS, the results were as follows;

President of Student Association: Jacob Schimmel: 542 Write-in: 55

Vice President of Student Association: <u>Patrick Brever: 558</u> Write-in: 58

Business Administration Senator: <u>Mitchell Kennedy: 80</u> <u>James Jolling: 69</u> <u>Mitchell Warner (write-in): 7</u> Other write-in: 18

Liberal Studies Senator: <u>Kaitlyn Zander: 122</u> <u>Spenser Garcia: 122</u> <u>Jeremy Ames (write-in): 19</u> <u>Alex Faust (write-in): 13</u> Other write-in: 43 Science and Allied Health Senator: <u>Weston Floerke: 221</u> <u>Thomas Schultz: 210</u> <u>Brittany Tashner: 205</u> <u>Emily Anderson: 204</u> <u>Samuel Reinke: 203</u> <u>Haley Jurecki: 201</u> <u>Blaine Bancker: 198</u> <u>Madi Bentdahl (write-in): 7</u> Other write-in: 43

Arts and Communication Senator: Bridget Fish: 35 Write-in: 5

Education Senator: <u>Michael Cooper (write-in): 2</u> Other write-in: 14

WHEREAS, the Election Commission voted unanimously to approve the election results as noted above;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the 2015-16 Student Association approve the underlined candidates above to fill their respective positions to make up the 2016-17 UW-L Student Association.

Molly Davier

Molly Davies President, Student Senate Vice-President, Student Association

avlee Otterbacher

President, Student Association

04-27-2016 Date

04-27-2016

Date