

## UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN–LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

## SA1718-001: Resolution to Approve the 2017-18 Executive Cabinet Appointments

DATE: May 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2017

AUTHOR(S): Jacob Schimmel SPONSOR(S): Lauren Mason

WHEREAS, the UWLSA Constitution charges the Student Association President with appointing an Executive Cabinet contingent upon the approval of two-thirds (2/3) of the Student Senate:

WHEREAS, the President and Vice President have reviewed applications and conducted interviews for positions on the 2017-18 Executive Cabinet;

WHEREAS, the President along with consultation of the Vice President has appointed the following applicants to positions on the Executive Cabinet:

Chief of Staff: Weston Floerke State Affairs Director: Benjamin O'Connell Local Affairs Director: Stephanie Boebel Public Relations Director: Brittany Tashner Secretary: Carolyn Dolan

\*Inclusivity Director: To be appointed Fall 2017

WHEREAS; In good faith, the President and Vice President wish to receive the consent of the Student Senate on the appointments made;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse Student Senate approves the aforementioned list of applicants to their respective positions;

Lauren/Mason

President, Student Senate

Vice President Student Association

05-03-2017

Date

Jacob Schimmel

President, Student Association

05-03-2017

Date