

## UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 The U 1705 Badger Street La Crosse, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

## SA1718-038: Resolution to Approve Members of the Election Commission

DATE: March 21, 2018 AUTHOR(S): Amy Weber

SPONSOR(S): Alfonso Gunaratnam

WHEREAS, the Election Commission is tasked (4.1) with administrating and monitoring all elections and referenda of the UWL Student Association,

WHEREAS, the Election Commission bylaws (4.22.1) state the Election Commission shall consist of six voting students, one student alternate, and one voting member representing the Dean of Students Affairs Office,

WHEREAS, the Election Commission bylaws (4.22.1.7) state the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse Student Senate may appoint six (plus one alternate) students should they be unable to meet suggested membership after a three-week time period from first being brought up at a Student Senate meeting to fulfill the above requirements, WHEREAS, this three-week time period has gone by the Student Senate will be appointing the following individuals to positions on the Election Commission:

Jacob Keenlance Daniel Ketterman Shuangqi Xia Lucas Ganschow Amy Weber Chris Paul Andrew Ives

WHEREAS, the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse Student Senate must approve the Election Commission appointments by a 2/3 vote,

WHEREAS, the Election Commission shall dissolve on the final day of the academic year in which it is convened,

Alfonso Gunaratnam
President, Student Senate

Vice President, Student Association

Date

Date

03-28-2018

03-28-2018

Jacob Schimmel

President, Student Association



## UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

 $2244\, \text{The}\,\, U \quad 1705\, \text{Badger}\,\, \text{Street} \quad La\, \text{Crosse}, WI\, 54601 \quad (608)\, 785\text{-}8775$ 

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse Student Senate approves the Election Commission appointments for the Spring 2018 elections and officially appoints them to this commission effectively upon the passage and signing of this resolution.

Alfonso Gunaratnam

President, Student Senate Vice President, Student Association Date

Date

03-28-2018

03-28-2018

Jacob Schimmel

President, Student Association