

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 The U 1705 Badger Street La Crosse, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

SA1819-005: Resolution to Appoint Fall Election Commission

DATE: September 14th, 2018

AUTHOR(S): Haley Jurecki, Chris Paul

SPONSOR(S): Lasee, Horstman, Thering, Boebel, Nielsen

WHEREAS it is the role of the Election Commission to administer and monitor all elections of the UWL-Student Association

WHEREAS; First Year and Graduate Student elections are to be held on October 2nd, 2018

WHEREAS; the Executive Cabinet is charged with appointing the Election Commission

WHEREAS; the Election Commission shall consist of six voting students (four non-Senators and two non-returning Senators), one student alternate and one voting member representing the Dean of Student Affairs Office; and

WHEREAS; the Student Senate is charged with approving the following nominated candidates:

Senator Stephanie Boebel Senator Gunnar Horstman Chris Paul Jacob Keenlance Sarah Semrad Daniel Ketterman Alternate – Lucas Ganschow

Haley Jurecki

President, Student Senate
Vice President, Student Association

09-26-2018

Date

Benjamin O'Connell

President, Student Association

09-26-2018

Date



UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

 $2244\, \text{The}\,\, U \quad 1705\, \text{Badger}\,\, \text{Street} \quad La\, \text{Crosse}, WI\, 54601 \quad (608)\, 785\text{-}8775$

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED; the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse Student Senate approves the appointments and places them in their respective positions for the Fall 2018 semester.

Haley Jurecki President, Student Senate

Vice President, Student Association

Benjamin O'Connell

President, Student Association

09-26-2018

09-26-2018

Date

Date