

# UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

#### SA1819-009: Resolution to Approve Fall 2018 Committee Assignments

DATE: September 18, 2018 AUTHOR(S): Haley Jurecki

SPONSOR(S): Dani Kallis, Olivia Woodmansee, Mark Moralez, Chelsea Coleman, Tyler

Silva

WHEREAS, as stated in the UWL Student Association Constitution, the Vice President of UWLSA is charged with appointing members to committees; and

WHEREAS, Student Senators are required to sit on at least two committees and Directors are required to sit on committees respective to their position descriptions and at the discretion of the President of the Student Association; and

WHEREAS, the UWLSA Constitution Section 7(d) states, "Initial appointments will be made by the President of the Senate and approved by the Senate with a majority vote. After the initial approval, the President of the Senate shall appoint new members to fill vacancies without Senate approval.";

WHEREAS, the Vice President of Student Association appointed Senators to committees based on their listed top three choices, taking into consideration timeliness in returning of the requested information as well as previous committee assignments;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, UWL Student Association approves the Fall 2018 Committee Assignments as listed in the attached document with the understanding that any vacancies shall be filled later in the semester by the Vice President of UWLSA without Senate approval.

Haley Jurecki

President, Student Senate
Vice President, Student Association

09-19-2018

Date

Jum

Benjamin Ø'Connell
President, Student Association

09-19-2018

Date

# Fall 2018 Assignments Faculty Senate Committees

Academic Policy Standards (CAPS) Aug 29th, Jan 23rd 8:30-4:30

Student	Lucas Marinack
Student	Abigail Kettinger
Student	Stephanie Boebel

#### Academic Program Review

Student	Tori Dietel
Student	Dylan Schock
Student	Karch Cvancara

#### Joint Legislative / Regents Council

Student	John Lawlis
---------	-------------

#### Joint Planning and Budget (Bi Weekly Wednesdays at 1:15pm)

Student	Benjamin O'Connell
Student	Haley Jurecki

#### Joint Multicultural Affairs (Thurs @ 2:15)

Student	Sita Agterberg
Student	Sabah Kahn
Student	Mark Moralez

#### Joint Committee on Environmental Sustainability (every other Fri @ 11am)

Student	Tyler Silva
Student	Tori Dietel

General Education) 1 <sup>st</sup> /3 <sup>rd</sup> Monday 3:30		
Student		
Faculty Senate biweekly Thursdays at 3:30pm		
Student	Alfonso Gunaratnam	
Scholarship & Awards biweekly Fridays at 2:30	)pm	
Student		
Student		
Student		
Undergraduate Curriculum <b>2</b> <sup>nd</sup> / <b>4</b> <sup>th</sup> <b>Tuesday at 3</b> Student	Cate Wiza	
Student	Bennett Thering	
Student	Dana Nielsen	
Library		
Student		
Student		
Grad		
International Education Fri 12-1:30		
Student	Kaisa Crawford-Taylor	

Avery McLain

#### Parking Appeals

Student – must be international

Student

Student	Jillian Medugno
---------	-----------------

#### **Textbook Rental**

Student	Dani Kallis
Student	Dana Nielsen
Student	Gunnar Horstman

#### Undergraduate Research and Creativity Committee

Student	Avery McLain
Student	

#### **Student Association Committees**

#### AIDAC 5:30pm Thursday

СВА	Kyle Gerke
CLS	Stephanie Boebel
SAH	Tyler Silva
Grad	Kab Vu
First-Year	
At-Large	Justice Weaver

#### Athletics when needed

Senator	Harry Soeder
Senator	Chelsea Coleman
Senator	Josef Fulop
Senator	Cole Howard
Senator	
At-Large	

At-Large	
----------	--

#### **Cultural Affairs**

Senator	Jillian Medugno
Senator	Chelsea Coleman
Senator	Faith Fisher
Senator	
Senator	
At-Large	Sita Agterberg
At-Large	

# HDOC bi weekly, Monday at 5:30

Inclusivity Director	Sita Agterberg
Cabinet Member	
Campus Climate	
Senator (Not Diversity)	Gunnar Horstman
Senator (Not Diversity)	Anika Lasée
DOC At-Large	

# Legislative Affairs

Senator	Bennett Thering
Senator	Cate Wiza
Senator	Ales Becker
Senator	Faith Fisher

At-Large	John Lawlis
At-Large	Isaac Tahiri
Grad	

# Marketing and Special Events

Senator	Tatyana Norrington
Senator	Abby Kettinger
Senator	Jess Nussbaum
Senator	Anika Lasée
Cabinet Member	Lucas Marinack

# Student Organizations

LIC Employee	
CAB Employee	
UC Employee	
Senator	Dylan Schock
Senator	Harry Soeder
At-Large	Sarah Semrad

# Student Services and Buildings

Senator	Cole Howard
Senator	Josef Fulop
Senator	Olivia Woodmansee
Senator	
At-Large	Payton Bjorkman
Students for Sustainability	

# SUFAC Monday 5:30pm

Senator	Alex Becker
Senator	Mark Moralez
Senator	Kyle Gerke
At-Large	Olivia Woodmansee
At-Large	Mitch Wenzel
At-Large	Jake Seifert
At-Large	Isaac Tahiri
First Year	

# Cove Council

ator		