

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

SA1819-041: Resolution to Appoint Spring Election Commission

DATE: March 31st, 2019

AUTHOR(S): Gunnar Horstman

SPONSOR(S): Dana Nielsen, K.C. Cayo, Brandon Micech, Olivia Woodmansee

WHEREAS it is the role of the Election Commission to administer and monitor all elections of the UWL-Student Association

WHEREAS President, Vice President, and Senatorial elections are to be held on April 23rd, 2019

WHEREAS the Executive Cabinet is charged with appointing the Election Commission

WHEREAS the Election Commission shall consist of six voting students (four non-Senators and two non-returning Senators), one student alternate and one voting member representing the Dean of Student Affairs Office; and

WHEREAS; the Student Senate is charged with approving the following nominated candidates;

Senator Kyle Gerke
Senator Gunnar Horstman
Jacob Keenlance
Lucas Ganschow
Chris Paul
Matt Strother
Assistant Dean of Students Kara Ostlund
Alternate - Marissa Tenneson

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse Student Senate approves the appointments and places them in their respective positions for the Spring 2019 semester.

Haley Jurecki

President, Student Senate

Vice President, Student Association

4-10-2019

Date

Benjamin O Connell

President, Student Association

4-10-2019

Date