

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN–LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

SA1819-047: Resolution to Approve of the Spring 2019 Student Election Results

DATE: 4/24/2019 AUTHOR(S): Gunnar Horstman, Kyle Gerke SPONSOR(S): Tyler Silva, Dani Kallis, Brandon Micech, Dana Nielsen, Bennett Thering

WHEREAS a student election was held on April 23rd, 2019 for student association positions and two referendums; and

WHEREAS the election commission voted and confirmed the ballots of the election; and

WHEREAS the results for the College of Liberal Studies Senate seats were inconclusive and there will be a re-election held on Tuesday, April 30th and presented to the Senate the following Wednesday; and

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED the Student Senate approves and grants the following seats:

President of Student Association: Sita Agterberg (842 votes)

Vice President of Student Association: Olivia Woodmansee (938 votes)

School of Arts and Communication:

Cameron Neader (112 votes)

College of Business Administration:

Cate Wiza (119 votes) Brandon Micech (100 votes)

Hatey Jurecki

President, Student Senate Vice President, Student Association

Benjamin Ø'Connell President, Student Association

04-24-2019 Date





UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN–LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

 $2244 \, \text{The} \, U \quad 1705 \, \text{Badger Street} \quad \text{La Crosse, WI} \, 54601 \quad (608) \, 785\text{-}8775$

Joshua Feigel (95 votes)

School of Education:

Alaina Goodreau (106 votes)

College of Science and Health:

Jake Myers (684 votes) Nathan Lichtfuss (640 votes) Dylan Schock (638 votes) Brice Hansen (632 votes) Evelyn Yuengst (27 votes) Avery McLain (8 votes)

THEREFORE BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED the Student Senate acknowledges the results of the following referenda:

Referendum 1: Support for Eagle Dome

Yes (939 votes) – 51.84% No (872 votes) – 48.15%

THEREFORE BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED the Student Senate approves the results of the following referenda:

Referendum 2: Changes to Constitution

Yes (1539 votes) – 87.79% No (214 votes) – 12.20%

Hatey Jurecki

President, Student Senate Vice President, Student Association

Benjamin O'Connell President, Student Association

04-24-2019 Date 04-24-2019

Date