

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

SA1920-001: Resolution to Approve the 2019-2020 Executive Cabinet Appointments

DATE: May 6th, 2019

AUTHOR(S): Sita Agterberg

SPONSOR(S): Olivia Woodmansee, Brandon Micech, Cate Wiza, Brice Hansen,

Cameron Neader, Hui Xin Wong, Dana Nielsen, Avery McLain

WHEREAS the UWLSA Constitution charges the Student Association President with appointing an Executive Cabinet contingent upon the approval of two-thirds (2/3) of the Senate; and

WHEREAS the President and Vice-President have reviewed applicants and conducted interviews for positions on the 2019-2020 Executive Cabinet; and

WHEREAS the President along with the consultation of the Vice President has appointed the following applicants to positions on the Executive Cabinet; and

Chief of Staff: Mark Moralez
State Affairs Director: Alex Becker
Local Affairs Director: Bennett Thering
Inclusivity Director: Faith Fisher
Sustainability Director: Samantha Wolfe
Public Relations Director: Olivia Ahnen
Secretary will be chosen in Fall 2019

WHEREAS the President and Vice President wish to receive the consent and support of the Student Senate on the appointments made;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Student Senate approves the aforementioned list of applicants to their respective positions.

Olivia Woodmansee
President, Student Senate

Vice President, Student Association

May 8th, 2019

Date

May 8th, 2019

Date

Sita Agterberg

President, Student Association