

## UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

## SA1920-002: Resolution Honoring the Election Commission with the Thanks of Senate

DATE: May 6<sup>th</sup>, 2019

AUTHOR(S): Sita Agterberg, Olivia Woodmansee

SPONSOR(S): Cait McReavy, Cate Wiza, Brandon Micech, Nancy Lee, Avery McLain

WHEREAS it is the role of the Election Commission to administer and monitor all elections of the UWL Student Association; and

WHEREAS the Election Commission consists of six voting students (four non-Senators and two non-returning Senators) and one voting member representing the Dean of Student Affairs Office; and

WHEREAS all members of the Election Commission contributed to ensuring a fair election for all; and

WHEREAS despite difficulties, the Election Commission handled the election process smoothly and successfully; and

WHEREAS due to unforeseen difficulties the Election Commission was required to put in ample time and energy into the Spring Election; and

WHEREAS the dedication to student outreach through tabling, ordering stickers, and advocating for voter participation increased voter turnout;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED The Election Commission is hear by recognized with the Thanks of Senate for the work they have done for the 2019 Spring Election.

Olivia Woodmansee V President, Student Senate

Vice President, Student Association

May 8<sup>th</sup>, 2019

Date

Sita Agterberg

President, Student Association

May 8<sup>th</sup>, 2019

Date