

## UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN–LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

## SA1920-010: Resolution to Appoint Fall Semester Election Commission

DATE: September 18th, 2019 AUTHOR(S): Sita Agterberg SPONSOR(S): Avery McLain, Dylan Schock, Cameron Neader

WHEREAS it is the role of the Election Commission to administer and monitor all elections of the UWL- Student Association; and

WHEREAS first year and graduate student elections are to be held on October 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2019; and

WHEREAS the Executive Cabinet is charged with appointing the Election Commission; and

WHEREAS the Election Commission shall consist of six voting students, one student alternate, and one voting member representing the Dean of Student Affairs Office, Kara Ostlund; and

WHEREAS the Student Senate is charged with approving the following nominated candidates:

Jacob Keenlance Matthew Strother Lucas Ganshow Bennett Thering Cate Wiza Nathan Perkins

WHEREAS the student alternate for the Election Commission will be Alex Becker;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED the University of Wisconsin- La Crosse Student Senate approves the appointments and places them in their respective positions for the fall 2019 semester.

Dana Nielsen President, Student Senate Vice President, Student Association

my,

Sita Agterberg President, Student Association

09-25-2019 Date 09-25-2019

Date