

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

 $2244\,\text{THe}\,\,U - 1705\,\text{Badger}\,\,\,\text{Street} - La\,\text{Crosse}, WI\,54601 - (608)\,785\text{-}8775$

SA1920-028: Resolution Appointing Student Court Justices

DATE: 11/18/2019

AUTHOR(S): Sita Agterberg

SPONSOR(S): Dana Nielsen, Evelynn Yuengst, Avery McLain, K.C. Cayo

WHEREAS according to the UWL Student Association Constitution the Student Court should consist of five to seven justices; and

WHEREAS Student Court currently consists of two members; and

WHEREAS in the case of vacancies it is the duty of the President to appoint new Student Justices; and

WHEREAS after extensive interviews, the President finds the following individuals most qualified for the position of Justice on Student Court:

Sam Deno Ellie O'Brien Alex Pagel Sam Smith

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that these individuals be appointed as Justices to Student Court for the 2019-2020 school year.

Dana Nielsen

President, Student Senate Vice President, Student Association 12/04/2019

Date

12/04/2019

Sita Agterberg

President, Student Association

Date

terly