

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN–LA CROSSE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 The U 1705 Badger Street La Crosse, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

## SA1920-0054: Resolution to Appoint Spring 2020 Election Commission

DATE: April 7, 2020 AUTHOR(S): Cameron Neader SPONSOR(S): K.C. Cayo, Brice Hansen, Sydney Navoichick, Isabelle Lyon, Evelynn Yuengst, Abe Packard, Rachel Stock, Shivani Ganesh

WHEREAS it is the role of the Election Commission to administer and monitor all elections of the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Student Association; and

WHEREAS President, Vice President, and Senatorial elections are at this time planned to be held on April 28, 2020; and

WHEREAS the Executive Cabinet is charged with appointing the Election Commission; and

WHEREAS the Election Commission shall consist of six voting students (four non- Senators and two non-returning Senators), one student alternate and one voting member representing the Dean of Student Affairs Office; and

WHEREAS; the Student Senate is charged with approving the following nominated candidates:

Senator Cameron Neader Senator Avery McLain Jacob Keenlance Lucas Ganschow Bennett Thering Matt Strother Assistant Dean of Students Kara Ostlund Alternate - Marissa Tenneson

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Student Senate approves the appointments and places them in their respective positions for the Spring 2020 semester.

Dana N

President, Student Senate Vice President, Student Association

willy Sita Agterberg

President, Student Association

04-08-2020 Date

