

University of Wisconsin–La Crosse STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

SA1920-063: Resolution to Approve the Spring 2020 Student Election Results

DATE: April 28, 2020

AUTHOR(S): Avery McLain

SPONSOR(S): Cameron Neader, Evelynn Yuengst, Andrew Ericson

WHEREAS a student election was held on April 28, 2020 for Student Association positions; and

WHEREAS the election commission voted and confirmed the results of the election:

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED the UWL Student Senate approves and grants the following seats:

President of Student Association:

Cate Wiza (469 votes)

Vice President of Student Association:

Olivia Ahnen (451 votes)

Senators for the College of Arts, Social Sciences, and Humanities:

Sophie Bryne (103 votes) Sam Ott (94 votes) Kelly Flynn (92 votes) Sydney Navoichick (85 votes)

Senators for the College of Business Administration:

Sofia Mendoza (97 votes) Trevor Teske (86 votes) Gabby Nejapa Jansen (84 votes)

Dana Nielsen President, Student Senate Vice President, Student Association Date

05/06/2020

05/06/2020

President, Student Association



University of Wisconsin–La Crosse STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 The U 1705 Badger Street La Crosse, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

Senators for the College of Science and Health:

Evelynn Yuengst (187 votes) Lexie Weghorn (181 votes) Andrew Ericson (176 votes) Noah Fischer (167 votes) William Schauberger (152 votes)

Senators for the School of Education:

Katelyn Steckbauer (40 votes) Faith Wheat (40 votes)

Dana Nielsen President, Student Senate Vice President, Student Association Date

05/06/2020

05/06/2020

Sita Agterberg

President, Student Association

Date