

## University of Wisconsin–La Crosse STUDENT ASSOCIATION

2244 THE U 1705 BADGER STREET LA CROSSE, WI 54601 (608) 785-8775

## SA2021-017: Resolution to Appoint the Fall 2020 Election Commission

DATE: September 29th, 2020 AUTHOR(S): Cate Wiza

SPONSOR(S): K.C Cayo, Sydney Navoichick, Jared Zwettlerr, Malcolm Nelson

WHEREAS it is the role of the Election Commission to administer and monitor all elections of the UWL Student Association; and

WHEREAS first year and graduate student elections will take place on October 7<sup>th</sup>, 2020; and

WHEREAS the Election Commission shall consist of six voting students, one student alternate, and one voting member representing the Dean of Student Affairs Office, Charissa Jakusz; and

WHEREAS the Student Senate is charged with approving the following nominated candidates:

Lucas Ganshow William Schauberger Kassandra Underwood Ben Bell Julieann Carmona Mike Boerboon

WHEREAS the student alternate for the Election Commission will be Faith Fisher;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED the Student Senate approve the appointments and places them in their respective positions for the Fall 2020 semester.

Vice President, Student Association

President, Student Associa

President, Student Senate

09-30-2020

Date

09-30-2020