Unless otherwise noted, materials should be submitted to Graduate Studies by 4:00 p.m. on the corresponding deadline. All times are listed in CDT.

Fall 2021

Date Task/Event
Last business day in July Recommended initial submission date for theses, projects, and papers requiring Graduate Studies approval (for Summer graduation).
Thursday, Sep 09 Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline.
Friday, Sep 17 Graduate Faculty Membership application deadline. Due to the Dean's Office.
Friday, Oct 01 Graduate Faculty Membership applications approved by the Deans due to Graduate Studies. 

Thursday, Oct 07

Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline.

Thursday, Oct 21

Research, Service and Educational Leadership Full-Grant online application submission deadline.
Thursday, Dec 09 Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline.
Friday, Dec 10 Recommended initial submission date for theses, dissertations, projects, and papers requiring Graduate Studies approval (for December graduation).

Spring and Summer 2022

Friday, Feb 11 Graduate Faculty Membership application deadline. Due to the Dean's Office.
Wednesday, Feb 16 3 Minute Grad Project Information/Prep Session - 4:30 - 5:30 p.m. - virtual event
Thursday, Feb 17 Research, Service and Educational Leadership Full-Grant online application submission deadline.
Friday, Feb 18 Faculty nominations for Graduate Student Academic Achievement Awards and Rosandich Thesis and Dissertation Awards due.
Wednesday, Feb 23 3 Minute Grad Project online applications due
Friday, Feb 25 Graduate Faculty Membership applications approved by the Deans due to Graduate Studies. 
Thursday, Mar 03 Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline.
Wednesday, Mar 23 3 Minute Grad Project Competition - 6:00 p.m.
TBD UWL Research & Creativity Symposium abstract submission deadline
Friday, Apr 29 Recommended initial submission date of theses, dissertations, projects, & papers requiring Graduate Studies approval (for May graduation).
Friday, Apr 29 Research, Service, and Educational Leadership Grant deadline for online submission of final report (for May graduation).
Friday, May 6 UWL Research & Creativity Symposium 
Friday, Aug 05 Recommended initial submission date of theses, dissertations, projects, & papers requiring Graduate Studies approval (for August graduation).
Monday, Aug 08 Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline. 

 

Fall 2021

Graduate Council meets at 10 am on the first and third Fridays of each month while classes are in session. In Fall 2021, we will return to in-person meetings in the Faculty Senate Chamber, 325 Graff Main Hall. 
Meeting Dates
Friday, September 17
Friday, October 01
Friday, October 15
Friday, November 05
Friday, November 19
Friday, December 03

Meeting agenda items for the Graduate Council must be submitted to the Dean of Graduate & Extended Learning, Meredith Thomsen (mthomsen@uwlax.edu), at least one week prior to the meeting.

Spring 2022

Meeting Dates
Friday, February 04
Friday, February 18
Friday, March 04
Friday, April 01
Friday, April 15
Friday, May 06

Meeting agenda items for the Graduate Council must be submitted to the Dean of Graduate & Extended Learning, Meredith Thomsen (mthomsen@uwlax.edu), at least one week prior to the meeting.

Fall 2021

 Research Service and Educational Leadership - Full Grant
Online proposal submission deadline: Thursday, October 21 by 4 p.m.

Spring 2022

 Research Service and Educational Leadership - Full Grant
Online proposal submission deadline: Thursday, February 17 by 4 p.m. 

*Please note: RSEL-Mini Grant proposals are accepted at any time with our online submission process.

Fall 2021

Graduate Student Professional Travel Grant
Online applications due: Expected decision date:
Thursday, September 09 Mid September
Thursday, October 07 Mid October
Thursday, December 09 Mid December

Spring 2022

Graduate Student Professional Travel Grant
Online applications due: Expected decision date:
Thursday, March 03 Early April

Monday, August 08

Mid August

Applications received after the due date will be considered in the next cycle of funding.