Submit materials to the Graduate Studies Office (unless otherwise noted) by 4 p.m.

Fall 2020

Date Task/Event
Last business day in July Recommended initial submission date for theses, projects, and papers requiring Graduate Studies Office approval (for Summer graduation).
Friday, Sep 11 Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline.
Thursday, Sep 17 Secrets to Scholarship Cash w/Scholarship Resource Center - 6:00 PM - virtual event
Friday, Sep 18 Graduate Faculty Membership application deadline. Due to the Dean's Office.
Friday, Oct 02 Graduate Faculty Membership applications approved by the Deans due in the Graduate Studies Office.

Friday, Oct 09

Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline.

Friday, Oct 16

Research, Service and Educational Leadership Full-Grant online application submission deadline.

Tuesday, Oct 20

Searching for Scholarship Cash w/Scholarship Resource Center - 4:00 PM - virtual event

Monday, Nov 9

Money Management for Young Professionals w/"It Makes Cents" - 6:00 PM - virtual event
Friday, Dec 11 Recommended initial submission date for theses, dissertations, projects, and papers requiring Graduate Studies Office approval (for December graduation).
Friday, Dec 11 Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline.

Spring and Summer 2021

Friday, Feb 12 Graduate Faculty Membership application deadline. Due to the Dean's Office.
Friday, Feb 12 Research, Service and Educational Leadership Grant online application submission deadline. 

Friday, Feb 18

Faculty nominations for Graduate Student Academic Achievement Awards and Rosandich Thesis and Dissertation Awards due.

Wednesday, Feb 24 3 Minute Grad Project Information/Prep Session – 4:30-5:30 PM – 150 Murphy

Friday, Feb 26

Graduate Faculty Membership applications approved by Deans due in the Graduate Studies Office.

Monday, Mar 01

3 Minute Grad Project online application submission deadline - 4:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar 10

3 Minute Grad Project Competition & Reception 6:00 p.m.–1400 Centennial & Hall of Nations

Friday, Mar 12

Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline.

Monday, Mar 15

UWL Research & Creativity Symposium abstract submission deadline.
Friday, Apr 23 UWL Research & Creativity Symposium 
Friday, Apr 30 Recommended initial submission date of theses, dissertations, projects, & papers requiring Graduate Studies approval (for May graduation).
Friday, Apr 30 Research, Service and Educational Leadership Grant deadline for online submission of final report (for May graduation).
Friday, Aug 06 Recommended initial submission date of theses, dissertations, projects, & papers requiring Graduate Studies approval (for August graduation).
Monday, Aug 09 Professional Travel Grant online application submission deadline. 

Fall 2020

Graduate Council meets at 10 am on the first and third Fridays of each month while classes are in session. Due to COVID-19, Fall 2020 Graduate Council meetings will be held virtually via WebEx:  https://uwlax.webex.com/meet/gradstudies 
Meeting Dates
Friday, September 18
Friday, October 02
Friday, October 16
Friday, November 06
Friday, November 20
Friday, December 04

Meeting agenda items for the Graduate Council must be submitted to the Graduate Studies Director, Meredith Thomsen (mthomsen@uwlax.edu), at least one week prior to the meeting.

Spring 2021

Meeting Dates
Friday, February 05
Friday, February 19
Friday, March 05
Friday, April 02
Friday, April 16
Friday, May 07

Meeting agenda items for the Graduate Council must be submitted to the Graduate Studies Director, Meredith Thomsen (mthomsen@uwlax.edu), at least one week prior to the meeting.

Fall 2020

 Research Service and Educational Leadership - Full Grant
Online proposal submission deadline: Friday, October 16 by 4 p.m.

Spring 2021

 Research Service and Educational Leadership - Full Grant
Online proposal submission deadline: Friday, February 12 by 4 p.m.

*Please note: RSEL-Mini Grant proposals are accepted at any time with our online submission process.

Fall 2020

Graduate Student Professional Travel Grant
Online applications due: Expected decision date:
Friday, September 11 Mid September
Friday, October 09 Mid October
Friday, December 11 Mid December

Spring 2021

Graduate Student Professional Travel Grant
Online applications due: Expected decision date:
Friday, March 12 Early April

Friday, August 09

Early August

Applications received after the due date will be considered in the next cycle of funding.