Health Education and Health Promotion

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Dan Duquette Profile of Dan Duquette
Professor
124 Mitchell Hall
rduquette@uwlax.edu
608.785.8161
Specialty areas: Environmental Health, Cancer Prevention/Education, Biometry, Evaluation, Research, and Statistics, Geographic Information System and Public Health; men’s health.

Academic Department Associate

Sandra Vinney Profile of Sandra Vinney
Academic Department Associate
124 Mitchell Hall
svinney@uwlax.edu
608.785.8162

Department people

Anders Cedergren Profile of Anders Cedergren
Assistant Professor
209 Mitchell Hall
acedergren@uwlax.edu
608.785.6790
Gary Gilmore Profile of Gary Gilmore
Professor
201 Mitchell Hall
ggilmore@uwlax.edu
608.785.8163
Specialty areas: Public Health Epidemiology; Family Health and Wellness; Cancer Prevention and Early Detection; Psychological Type and Preference; Community-Based Participatory Research; Global Health Issues.
Robert Jecklin Profile of Robert Jecklin
Assistant Professor
205 Mitchell Hall
rjecklin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6791
Specialty areas:
  • Health Aspects of Aging
  • Community-based Primary Care, Managed Care, State Health Departments, and Voluntary Health Agencies.
  • Research Interests: Retelling human stories of health-related learning.
Gail McCormick Profile of Gail McCormick
Lecturer
206 Mitchell Hall
gmccormick@uwlax.edu
608.785.6793
Specialty areas: Education, Adolescence, Health & Wellness
Michele Pettit Profile of Michele Pettit
Associate Professor
207 Mitchell Hall
mpettit@uwlax.edu
608.785.6789
Specialty areas:

Mental and emotional health to include stress and coping, violence and injury prevention, health risk behaviors, health disparities, teaching strategies, and professional preparation

Keely Rees Profile of Keely Rees
Professor
217 Mitchell Hall
krees@uwlax.edu
608.785.8168
Specialty areas: Women’s Health (pregnancy, exercise, maternal & child health) Adolescent Health Behaviors; Nutrition Education; Foundations of Health Education.
Lori Reichel Profile of Lori Reichel
Assistant Professor
200 Mitchell Hall
lreichel@uwlax.edu
608.785.6787
Specialty areas: K-12 Education, Relationship Management, Human Sexuality, Substance Use and Abuse. Mental Health, Skill Development within Health Education
Karen Skemp Profile of Karen Skemp
Assistant Professor
212 Mitchell Hall
kskemp@uwlax.edu
608.785.8187
Specialty areas: Nutrition and performance, Alternative Nutrition, Nutrition education, Body Image and eating patterns across various populations, Fitness Across the Lifespan.
Katie Wagoner Profile of Katie Wagoner
Associate Lecturer
204 Mitchell Hall
kwagoner@uwlax.edu
608.785.8160
Specialty areas: Nutrition and weight management, work site wellness, health and wellness coaching, program planning, maternal and infant health
Emily Whitney Profile of Emily Whitney
Assistant Professor
215 Mitchell Hall
ewhitney@uwlax.edu
608.785.6794