HR Leadership

John Acardo  Profile of John Acardo  Meet with me

Director of Human Resources & Chro
144 Graff Main Hall
jacardo@uwlax.edu
608.785.8697

Specialty areas:

Human Resources, Organizational Management, Mediation, Organizational Coaching, Lean, Six Sigma, and Agile Process Improvement

Beth Hill  Profile of Beth Hill  Meet with me

Assistant Director, Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
bhill@uwlax.edu
608.785.6498

Specialty areas:

Benefits

Leave information (FMLA, work comp, military, personal, etc.) 

HR Policy & Procedure Review

Employee Relations Matters

Recruitment and Classification 

Compliance and Audits 

Payroll 

Student Help 

 

HR Front Office

Eva Burns  Profile of Eva Burns

Human Resources Office Assistant
144 Graff Main Hall
eburns@uwlax.edu
608.785.8013

HR Partners

Ann Mckelvey  Profile of Ann Mckelvey

Human Resources Partner, Snr
144 Graff Main Hall
amckelvey@uwlax.edu
608.785.8015

Specialty areas:

Recruitment and classification for the divisions of Advancement & External Relations, Administration & Finance, Diversity & Inclusion, and Student Affairs; PeopleAdmin training and management; criminal background checks

Payroll & Analytics

Megan Stauffacher  Profile of Megan Stauffacher

HR Assistant Adv
144 Graff Main Hall
mstauffacher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8602

Specialty areas:

Monthly leave reporting; overloads and lump sum payments; Academic staff reappointment; HR website

Victoria Tran  Profile of Victoria Tran

HR Compliance & Audit Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
vtran@uwlax.edu

Recruitment & Classification

Tracey Simpson  Profile of Tracey Simpson

Classification/Recruitment Manager
144 Graff Main Hall
tsimpson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8629

Specialty areas:

Recruitment and classification for the divisions of Academic Affairs, College of Business Administration, College of Liberal Studies, College of Science & Health, and School of Education, Professional and Continuing Education; PeopleAdmin training and management; criminal background checks

Benefits, Leaves, Disability, and Accessibility

Deanna Kabliska  Profile of Deanna Kabliska  Meet with me

Benefits & Wellness Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
dkabliska@uwlax.edu
608.785.8601

Specialty areas:

Benefit program administration, benefit questions, benefit enrollment, retirement planning/process, and employee wellness programming.

Michelle Jambois  Profile of Michelle Jambois  Meet with me

Fmla & Workers Comp Coordinator
144 Graff Main Hall
mjambois@uwlax.edu
608.785.6497

Specialty areas:

Family Medical Leaves, Workers Compensation, ADA