Human Resources

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

HR front office

Ashley Dzurko Profile of Ashley Dzurko
Human Resources Office Assistant
144 Graff Main Hall
adzurko@uwlax.edu
608.785.8013

HR Leadership

Madeline Holzem Profile of Madeline Holzem
Director of Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
mholzem@uwlax.edu
608.785.8697
Specialty areas: HR Leadership; Employee Relations; Compensation & Salary Surveys
Beth Hill Profile of Beth Hill
Assistant Director Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
bhill@uwlax.edu
608.785.6498
Specialty areas: Payroll, Benefits and Leaves
Amy Whillock Profile of Amy Whillock
Assistant Director Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
awhillock@uwlax.edu
608.785.8640
Kathy Accola Profile of Kathy Accola
Employee Relations Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
kaccola@uwlax.edu
608.785.8528
Specialty areas:

Initial contact for Faculty, Instructional / Non-Instructional Academic Staff and University Staff, with questions and concerns regarding employee relations. Guided by Federal and State laws, UW System policies and UWL policies, will work collaboratively to seek resolution.

Interim Leave of Absence (FMLA), Workers Compensation and ADA Coordinator

Payroll & Benefits

Deanna Kabliska Profile of Deanna Kabliska Office hours (active)
Benefits and Wellness Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
dkabliska@uwlax.edu
608.785.8601
Specialty areas:

Benefit program administration, benefit questions, benefit orientation, retirement planning/process, and  employee wellness programming.

Michelle Jambois Profile of Michelle Jambois
Fmla and Workers Comp Coordinator
144 Graff Main Hall
mjambois@uwlax.edu
608.785.6497
Specialty areas:

Family Medical Leaves, Workers Compensation, ADA

Mark Flottmeier Profile of Mark Flottmeier
Pay and Ben Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
mflottmeier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8603
Specialty areas:

Bi-Weekly Payroll and Employee List Requests

Megan Stauffacher Profile of Megan Stauffacher
HR Assistant Adv
144 Graff Main Hall
mstauffacher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8602
Specialty areas: Monthly payroll (faculty, academic staff, and graduate assistants); direct deposit and tax withholdings; electronic leave reporting; overloads and lump sum payments; HR website

Recruitment & Classification

Ann Bever Profile of Ann Bever
Recruitment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
abever@uwlax.edu
608.785.8015
Specialty areas: Recruitment and classification for the divisions of Advancement & External Relations, Administration & Finance and Student Affairs; PeopleAdmin training and management; criminal background checks
Jo Ann Kuester Profile of Jo Ann Kuester
Employment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
jkuester@uwlax.edu
608.785.8626
Specialty areas: Faculty & Academic Staff Appointment Contracts, Reappointments, New Employee Onboarding. Outside Activities Reporting
Shelle Gholson Profile of Shelle Gholson
Employment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
sgholson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6499
Specialty areas:

Appointments & Onboarding (non-academic units), Faculty Retention, Tenure & Promotion, Immigration, Notary, Miscellaneous Email Accounts, Adjunct Faculty

Tracey Simpson Profile of Tracey Simpson
Classification/Recruitment Manager
144 Graff Main Hall
tsimpson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8629
Specialty areas: Recruitment and classification for the divisions of Academic Affairs, CBA, CLS and CSH; PeopleAdmin training and management; criminal background checks
Devyn Marazes Profile of Devyn Marazes Office hours (active)
Student Employment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
dmarazes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8009
Specialty areas:
  • Student onboarding and employment