Sexual Misconduct: Confidential Support and Resources

Sexual Misconduct: Confidential Support and Resources content

Quick escapePress ESC to close page

In case of emergency, or any time there is immediate danger to health or safety, call 911. 

In non-emergency situations, you are encouraged to consult first with the Violence Prevention Specialist in Student Life if you are considering reporting sexual assault or other sexual misconduct. The Violence Prevention Specialist can provide confidential advice about the full range of available reporting and support options. Services are free, confidential, and available to all UWL students, faculty, and staff. 

The other confidential resources listed below are available to offer private support and advice, and make referrals to the appropriate resources.

Violence Prevention Specialist

Ingrid Peterson Profile of Ingrid Peterson Office hours (active)
Violence Prevention Specialist
149 Graff Main Hall
ipeterson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5126

Confidential Resources at UWL

Abbi Clauss Profile of Abbi Clauss
Campus Climate Program Coordinator
1125 Centennial Hall
aclauss@uwlax.edu
608.785.5095
Katherine Ebert Profile of Katherine Ebert Office hours (active)
Wellness Coordinator
149 Graff Main Hall
kebert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8977
Joel Luedke Profile of Joel Luedke
Athletic Trainer Ii
10 Mitchell Hall
jluedke@uwlax.edu
608.785.6542
Willem Vanroosenbeek Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek
Senior Student Service Coordinator
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887
Antoiwana Williams Profile of Antoiwana Williams
Intrm Assc Dean Diversity/Incl
1111 Centennial Hall
awilliams@uwlax.edu
608.785.8225

Other confidential UWL resources include:

  • Counseling & Testing Center
    2106 Centennial Hall
    608.785.8073
  • Student Health Center
    1300 Badger Street
    608.785.8558

Confidential Community Resources

  • Gundersen Health System Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault Program: 608.775.5950 (24 hour line)
  • Mayo Clinic Health System "Safe Path": 608.392.7804 (24 hour line)
  • New Horizons Shelter & Outreach Centers: 608.791.2600 (24 hour line)
  • Great Rivers 2-1-1 Information, referral and crisis line: Dial 211 (24 hour line)

*Please note that in some cases, records kept by some individuals named on this page may be subject to disclosure pursuant to Wisconsin Public Records Law or court subpoena.