Information Technology Services

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Assistant Vice Chancellor - Chief Information Officer

Mohamed Elhindi Profile of Mohamed Elhindi
Chief Information Officer
141 Wing Technology Center
melhindi@uwlax.edu
608.785.8023
Specialty areas: Provide executive leadership as a senior administrator for information technology management and leadership. Responsible for all aspects of information technology strategic planning, implementation and support university-wide. provide leadership for academic computing and administrative computing including the ERP system, the network, and telecommunications.

Business Manager

Cynthia Carlson Profile of Cynthia Carlson
Business Manager
139 Wing Technology Center
ccarlson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8023

Information Security Officer

James Treu Profile of James Treu
Information Security Officer
128 Wing Technology Center
jtreu@uwlax.edu
608.785.8771

Academic Technology Services

Mark Valenti Profile of Mark Valenti
Assistant Director Academic Tech Svcs
165 Wing Technology Center
mvalenti@uwlax.edu
608.785.5475
Shawn Fredrick Profile of Shawn Fredrick Office hours
Academic Tech Support Specialist
121B Wing Technology Center
sfredrick@uwlax.edu
608.785.5056
Specialty areas:

Digital signage, Sharepoint development, Taskstream, 3D printing development, web development, graphic design

Joseph Gunderson Profile of Joseph Gunderson
Classroom Technolog Specialist
166 Wing Technology Center
jgunderson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8821
Jeffrey Kerkman Profile of Jeffrey Kerkman
Media Specialist
164 Wing Technology Center
jkerkman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8741
Brant Mayer Profile of Brant Mayer
Classroom Technology Specialist
170 Wing Technology Center
bmayer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8047
Terry Wirkus Profile of Terry Wirkus
Distance Learning Tech Coordinator
171 Wing Technology Center
twirkus@uwlax.edu
608.785.8049
Specialty areas: Synchronous Distance Learning and Lecture Capture

Client Services

James Jorstad Profile of James Jorstad
Academic Tech Service Director
103D Wing Technology Center
jjorstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.8048
Specialty areas: Information Technology, Integrating technology into teaching and learning, computer software and hardware selection and deployment. Learning space design, social media creation, strategies and analytics.
Justin Bolstad Profile of Justin Bolstad
Is Tech Srv Senior
110 Wing Technology Center
jbolstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.6876
Patricia Fairchild Profile of Patricia Fairchild
Administrative Program Specialist
103C Wing Technology Center
pfairchild@uwlax.edu
608.785.8058
Scott Haigh Profile of Scott Haigh
Technical Support
103F Wing Technology Center
shaigh@uwlax.edu
608.785.8029
Brandon Harris Profile of Brandon Harris
Classroom Lab Specialist
140 Wing Technology Center
bharris@uwlax.edu
608.785.8779
Specialty areas: Software Deployment, System Imaging, Pay-for-Print, End-Point Management
Matthew Bornheimer Profile of Matthew Bornheimer
Technical Support
103E Wing Technology Center
mbornheimer@uwlax.edu
608.785.5473
Thomas Kingery Profile of Thomas Kingery
Technical Support
103E Wing Technology Center
tkingery@uwlax.edu
608.785.8772
Travis Stuckey Profile of Travis Stuckey
Technical Support
103H Wing Technology Center
tstuckey@uwlax.edu
608.785.8025
Specialty areas: Apple Products, Inventory and Purchase Process

Enterprise Services

TJ Teegan Profile of TJ Teegan
Intrm Assistant Director-Enterprise
119 Wing Technology Center
tteegan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8032
Specialty areas: Software Development, Enterprise Systems Management
Mingtao Cheng Profile of Mingtao Cheng
Systems Analyst
111 Wing Technology Center
mcheng@uwlax.edu
608.785.8753
Specialty areas: IT Support, Reporting, Training
Murtada Elfahal Profile of Murtada Elfahal
Developer/Analyst
118 Wing Technology Center
melfahal@uwlax.edu
608.785.8768
Indrani Guin Profile of Indrani Guin
Senior Database Administrative
116 Wing Technology Center
iguin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8026
Matthew Haas Profile of Matthew Haas
Systems Analyst
111 Wing Technology Center
mhaas@uwlax.edu
608.785.8976
Specialty areas: IS Business Automation Analyst
Erin Hein Profile of Erin Hein Office hours
Enterprise Application Support
127 Wing Technology Center
ehein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8814
Andrew Jandt Profile of Andrew Jandt
Developer/Analyst
117 Wing Technology Center
ajandt@uwlax.edu
608.785.8795
Tracy Olson Profile of Tracy Olson
Peoplesoft Administrator
111 Wing Technology Center
tolson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8024
Kelly Potaracke Profile of Kelly Potaracke
Developer/Analyst
114 Wing Technology Center
kpotaracke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8742
Ryan Whitehead Profile of Ryan Whitehead
Application Support
127 Wing Technology Center
rwhitehead2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8284

Network Services

Bradley Delaney Profile of Bradley Delaney
Assistant Director of Network Svcs
127 Wing Technology Center
bdelaney@uwlax.edu
608.785.8109
Lea Butterfield Profile of Lea Butterfield
Administrative Telecom Specialist
129 Wing Technology Center
lbutterfield@uwlax.edu
608.785.8002
Specialty areas: Telephone Services
Jeremiah Collins Profile of Jeremiah Collins
Is Net Service Senior
138 Wing Technology Center
jcollins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8804
Specialty areas: Information Systems Business Analyst
Joseph Gudmundson Profile of Joseph Gudmundson
Is Net Service Senior
130 Wing Technology Center
jgudmundson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8031
Katie Herman Profile of Katie Herman
Is Net Service Senior
135 Wing Technology Center
kherman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8033
Kenneth Jessen Profile of Kenneth Jessen
Is Net Service Senior
133 Wing Technology Center
kjessen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8022
Cassidy Miles Profile of Cassidy Miles
Is Net Service Senior
128 Wing Technology Center
cmiles@uwlax.edu
608.785.8034
Milo Velimirovic Profile of Milo Velimirovic
Is Net Service Senior
131 Wing Technology Center
mvelimirovic@uwlax.edu
608.785.6618
Nathan Weissenberger Profile of Nathan Weissenberger
Is Net Service Senior
137 Wing Technology Center
nweissenberger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8052
Caleb Zick Profile of Caleb Zick
Network Specialist
czick@uwlax.edu
608.785.8815