Our people

Chief Information Officer

Mohamed Elhindi  Profile of Mohamed Elhindi

Chief Information Officer
141 Wing Technology Center
melhindi@uwlax.edu
608.785.8023

Specialty areas:

 Provide executive leadership as a senior administrator for information technology management and leadership. Responsible for all aspects of information technology strategic planning, implementation and support university-wide. provide leadership for academic computing and administrative computing including the ERP system, the network, and telecommunications.

Business Manager

Information Security Officer

James Treu  Profile of James Treu

Information Security Officer
128 Wing Technology Center
jtreu@uwlax.edu
608.785.8771

Academic Technology Services

Mark Valenti  Profile of Mark Valenti

Assistant Director Academic Tech Svcs
165 Wing Technology Center
mvalenti@uwlax.edu
608.785.5475

Shawn Fredrick  Profile of Shawn Fredrick

Academic Tech Support Specialist
169 Wing Technology Center
sfredrick@uwlax.edu
608.785.5056

Specialty areas:

Classroom system programming, administration of Sharepoint , SEI Evaluations, Taskstream, Qualtrics, ITS webpages, Faculty websites. Additional responsibilities include classroom database management, web development, graphic design and 3D printing.

Brant Mayer  Profile of Brant Mayer

Classroom Technology Specialist
170 Wing Technology Center
bmayer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8047

Peter Sedivy  Profile of Peter Sedivy

Academic Classroom Tech Specialist
Wing Technology Center
psedivy@uwlax.edu
608.785.5477

Terry Wirkus  Profile of Terry Wirkus

Distance Learning Tech Coordinator
171 Wing Technology Center
twirkus@uwlax.edu
608.785.8049

Specialty areas:

Synchronous Distance Learning and Lecture Capture

CST 110

Client Services

James Jorstad  Profile of James Jorstad

Academic Tech Service, Director
103D Wing Technology Center
jjorstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.8048

Specialty areas:

Information Technology, Integrating technology into teaching and learning, computer software and hardware selection and deployment. Learning space design, social media creation, strategies and analytics.

Justin Bolstad  Profile of Justin Bolstad

Is Tech Srv Senior
103C Wing Technology Center
jbolstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.6876

Specialty areas:

Endpoint System Administrator

  - Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager

  - JAMF Pro 

  - Campus Software

  - Campus Pay for Print

  - Campus Computer Purchasing Liason for Dell and CDWG

Brandon Harris  Profile of Brandon Harris

Classroom Lab Specialist
103B Wing Technology Center
bharris@uwlax.edu
608.785.8779

Specialty areas:

Customer Service, Technology Support, Supervision, Solutions Provider

Software Deployment, System Imaging, Pay-for-Print, End-Point Management

Lori Schroeder  Profile of Lori Schroeder

Technical Support Consultant
103C Wing Technology Center
lschroeder2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8772

Travis Stuckey  Profile of Travis Stuckey

Technical Support
103H Wing Technology Center
tstuckey@uwlax.edu
608.785.8025

Specialty areas:

Apple Products, Inventory and Purchase Process
Bill Thomas  Profile of Bill Thomas

Technical Support Consultant
103E Wing Technology Center
bthomas@uwlax.edu
608.785.8028

Enterprise Services

Tj Teegan  Profile of Tj Teegan

Assistant Director-Enterprise Svcs
119 Wing Technology Center
tteegan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8032

Specialty areas:

Software Development, Enterprise Systems Management
Dee Auxier  Profile of Dee Auxier

Enterprise Application Support
118 Wing Technology Center
dauxier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8027

Erin Hein  Profile of Erin Hein

Business Systems Analyst
117 Wing Technology Center
ehein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8814

Andy Jandt  Profile of Andy Jandt

Peoplesoft Administrator
124 Wing Technology Center
ajandt@uwlax.edu
608.785.8795

Courtney Smith  Profile of Courtney Smith

Enterprise Application Support
116 Wing Technology Center
csmith2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8776

Network Services

Bradley Delaney  Profile of Bradley Delaney

Assistant Director of Network Svcs
127 Wing Technology Center
bdelaney@uwlax.edu
608.785.8109

Specialty areas:

Provide executive leadership as a senior administrator for information technology management and leadership. Responsible for all aspects of information technology strategic planning, implementation and support university-wide. provide leadership for academic computing and administrative computing including the ERP system, the network, and telecommunications.

Jeremiah Collins  Profile of Jeremiah Collins

Is Net Service Senior
138 Wing Technology Center
jcollins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8804

Specialty areas:

Information Systems Business Analyst
Scott Pooler  Profile of Scott Pooler

Network Specialist
129 Wing Technology Center
spooler@uwlax.edu

Andy Schoen  Profile of Andy Schoen

System Administrator
103E Wing Technology Center
aschoen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8058