Our people

Chief Information Officer

James Jorstad  Profile of James Jorstad

Interim CIO
103D Wing Technology Center
jjorstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.8048

Specialty areas:

Information Technology, Integrating technology into teaching and learning, computer software and hardware selection and deployment. Learning space design, social media creation, strategies and analytics.

Business Manager

Client Services

Brandon Harris  Profile of Brandon Harris

Int Assistant Director, ITS Client Svcs
103B Wing Technology Center
bharris@uwlax.edu
608.785.8779

Specialty areas:

Customer Service, Technology Support, Supervision, Solutions Provider

Software Deployment, System Imaging, Pay-for-Print, End-Point Management

Justin Bolstad  Profile of Justin Bolstad

Endpoint Deployment Administrative
103C Wing Technology Center
jbolstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.6876

Specialty areas:

Endpoint System Administrator

  - Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager

  - JAMF Pro 

  - Campus Software

  - Campus Pay for Print

  - Campus Computer Purchasing Liason for Dell and CDWG

Scott Haigh  Profile of Scott Haigh

Tech Support Consultant
103F Wing Technology Center
shaigh@uwlax.edu
608.785.8029

Travis Stuckey  Profile of Travis Stuckey

Tech Support Consultant
103H Wing Technology Center
tstuckey@uwlax.edu
608.785.8025

Specialty areas:

Apple Products, Inventory and Purchase Process
Bill Thomas  Profile of Bill Thomas

Technical Support Consultant
103E Wing Technology Center
bthomas@uwlax.edu
608.785.8028

Jason Schrader  Profile of Jason Schrader

Technical Support Consultant
103C Wing Technology Center
jschrader@uwlax.edu
608.785.8777

Brandon Meyer  Profile of Brandon Meyer

Technical Support Consultant
Wing Technology Center
bmeyer2@uwlax.edu

Erin Boysen  Profile of Erin Boysen

Interim Help Desk Manager
136 Wing Technology Center
eboysen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8773

Specialty areas:

Customer Service, Technology Support, KnowledgeBase Author and Admin, Documentation, Management, Communication, Creativity

Mark Valenti  Profile of Mark Valenti

Classroom Tech Consultant
165 Wing Technology Center
mvalenti@uwlax.edu
608.785.5475

Brant Mayer  Profile of Brant Mayer

Classroom Tech Consultant
170 Wing Technology Center
bmayer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8047

Peter Sedivy  Profile of Peter Sedivy

Classroom Tech Consultant
169 Wing Technology Center
psedivy@uwlax.edu
608.785.5477

Terry Wirkus  Profile of Terry Wirkus

Distance Learning Tech Coordinator
171 Wing Technology Center
twirkus@uwlax.edu
608.785.8049

Specialty areas:

Synchronous Distance Learning and Lecture Capture

CST 110

Enterprise Services

TJ Teegan  Profile of TJ Teegan

Assistant Director-Enterprise Svcs
119 Wing Technology Center
tteegan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8032

Specialty areas:

Software Development, Enterprise Systems Management

Dee Auxier  Profile of Dee Auxier

Enterprise Application Support
118 Wing Technology Center
dauxier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8027

Ryan Whitehead  Profile of Ryan Whitehead

Enterprise Application Support
115 Wing Technology Center
rwhitehead2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8284