Current scholars

Rosalea Botka

Rosalea Botka

Public Health and Community Health Education

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Gary Gilmore 
Contact: botka.rosalea@uwlax.edu 
Research Interests: Preliminary perceptions and usage of e-cigarettes in the University of Wisconsin - La Crosse student population. 

Nate Conley

Biology

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Dawn Norris
Contact: conley.nathani@uwlax.edu 
Research Interests: At home genetic tests and their psychosocial effects. 

Vanessa Czeszynski

Vanessa Czeszynski

Biology: Aquatic Science

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Eric Strauss
Contact: czeszyns.vanessa@uwlax.edu

 

David Fernandez

David Fernandez

Political Science

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Jeremy Arney 
Contact: fernande.david@uwlax.edu 

 

Raquel Garcia

Psychology

Faculty Mentor: 
Contact: garcia.raquel@uwlax.edu 

Andres Guerrero

Andres Guerrero

Biochemistry

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Valeria Stepanova 
Contact: guerrero.andres@uwlax.edu 
Research Interests: Advantages and limitations of the synthesis of curcumin and its curcuminoids. 

Sergio Guerrero

Sergio Guerrero

Sparta, Wisconsin
Psychology & Spanish

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Alessandro Quartiroli
Contact: 
guerrero.serg@uwlax.edu 

 

Adrienne Hester

Adrienne Hester

Physics

Faculty Mentor: 
Contact: hester.adrienn@uwlax.edu 

Xavier James

Xavier James

Physics

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Shelly Lesher 
Contact: james.xavier@uwlax.edu 

Micaela Julian

Micaela Julian

Psychology

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Berna Gercek Swing
Contact: julian.micaela@uwlax.edu 

 

Pahna Lee

Biology

Faculty Mentor: Xong Xiong
Contact: lee.pahna@uwlax.edu 

Destiny Miller

Destiny Miller

Psychology

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Betty Deboer
Contact: miller.destiny@uwlax.edu 
Research Interests: The impact of self-care training on residential school teachers. 

Mark Moralez

Mark Moralez

Political Science

Faculty Mentor: Dr. John Kovari 
Contact: moralez.mark@uwlax.edu 

Briannae Theodore

Briannae Theodore

Biology

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Michael Hoffman
Contact: theodore.brianna@uwlax.edu 
Research Interest: Recovery of the human parainfluenza Type 3 viruses that overcome deleterious matrix protein mutations. 

Kemmesha Thomas

Kemmesha Thomas

Public Health and Community Health Education

Faculty Mentor: 
Contact: thomas.kemmesh@uwlax.edu 

Anthony Torres

Anthony Torres

Recreation Management

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Brian Kumm-Schaley
Contact: torres.anthony@uwlax.edu 

Brandon Tristano

Brandon Tristano

Middle Childhood/Early Adolescent Education

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Ann Yehle
Contact: tristano.brandon@uwlax.edu 
Research Interests: Who should we hold accountable?: Pre-service teachers; perceptions of the student achievement gap.  

Corina Valencia

Corina Valencia

Microbiology

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Peter Wilker 
Contact: valencia.corina@uwlax.edu 

Nancy Yang

Nancy Yang

Geography

Faculty Mentor: Dr. John Kelly
Contact: yang.nancy2@uwlax.edu 
Research Interests: Placing madness and sanism on a university campus: Marginalization of people with severe mental illness at UWL. 

Sydney Yarbrough

Sydney Yarbrough

Sociology & Psychology

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Laurie Cooper Stoll
Contact: yarbroug.sydney@uwlax.edu