University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Modern Languages

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Marie Moeller Profile
Assistant Dean-Cls
431H Wimberly Hall
mmoeller@uwlax.edu
608.785.6928
Specialty areas: Professional and Technical Writing; Medical/Scientific Rhetorics; Feminist Rhetorics; Disability Studies; Grant Writing
Office hours: Graff Main Hall 315A: M 11am-2:00pm, T 3pm-4pm, Th 8am-2pm; Morris Hall 235: M 8am-9am, 3:30pm-4:30pm, T 8am-2pm, W 8am-5pm, Th 2pm-5pm,

Academic Department Associate

Judith King Profile
Academic Department Associate
315 Graff Main Hall
jking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8324

Director of the Language Resource Center

Laurence Couturier Profile
Laboratory Manager I
321 Graff Main Hall
lcouturier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8325

Chinese

Hongying Xu Profile
Senior Lecturer
321C Graff Main Hall
hxu@uwlax.edu
608.785.8621

German

Elise Denlinger Profile
Senior Lecturer
4308 Centennial Hall
edenlinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8728
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., and 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Shelley Hay Profile
Assistant Professor
315H Graff Main Hall
shay@uwlax.edu
608.785.8319
Audie Olson Profile
Assistant Professor
315B Graff Main Hall
aolson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8322

Hmong

Bee Lo Profile
Associate Lecturer
315 Graff Main Hall
blo@uwlax.edu
608.385.6930

Russian

Natalia Roberts Profile
Senior Lecturer
321C Graff Main Hall
nroberts@uwlax.edu
608.785.8621

Spanish

Will Albertsen Profile
Associate Lecturer
329A Graff Main Hall
walbertsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8318
Rose Brougham Profile
Assistant Professor
315G Graff Main Hall
rbrougham@uwlax.edu
608.785.5242
Specialty areas: Spanish American poetry, Southern Cone, daughter-mother relationships, and performance poetry
Victoria Calmes Profile
Associate Professor
315I Graff Main Hall
vcalmes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8328
Dorian Dorado Profile
Assistant Professor
315F Graff Main Hall
ddorado@uwlax.edu
608.785.8323
Omar Granados Profile
Assistant Professor
329B Graff Main Hall
ogranados@uwlax.edu
608.785.5243
Specialty areas: Twentieth-century and contemporary Latin American and Latino/a literatures and cultures, Caribbean studies, Cuban and Cuban American studies, contemporary visual culture and film studies, sustainability in cultural practices in the Caribbean, cultural approaches on migration, exile and human rights.
Office hours: Spring 2015: M-W 12-2 pm ( email for appointment please)
Jean Hindson Profile
Associate Professor
311D Graff Main Hall
jhindson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8320
Darlene Lake Profile
Associate Professor
329C Graff Main Hall
dlake@uwlax.edu
608.785.8313
Adriana Perez Candia Profile
Associate Lecturer
302C Graff Main Hall
aperezcandia@uwlax.edu
608.785.8331

TESOL

Heather Linville Profile
Assistant Professor
311C Graff Main Hall
hlinville@uwlax.edu
608.785.8326