Modern Languages

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Marie Moeller Profile of Marie Moeller
Assistant Dean-Cls
431H Wimberly Hall
mmoeller@uwlax.edu
608.785.6928
Specialty areas: Professional and Technical Writing; Medical/Scientific Rhetorics; Feminist Rhetorics; Disability Studies; Grant Writing

Academic Department Associate

Judith King Profile of Judith King
Academic Department Associate
315 Graff Main Hall
jking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8324

Director of the Language Resource Center

Laurence Couturier Profile of Laurence Couturier
Laboratory Manager I
321 Graff Main Hall
lcouturier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8325

Chinese

Hongying Xu Profile of Hongying Xu
Senior Lecturer
321C Graff Main Hall
hxu@uwlax.edu
608.785.8621

Hmong

Bee Lo Profile of Bee Lo
Office Associate
315 Graff Main Hall
blo@uwlax.edu
608.385.6930

Spanish

Will Albertsen Profile of Will Albertsen
Associate Lecturer
329A Graff Main Hall
walbertsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8318
Rose Brougham Profile of Rose Brougham
Assistant Professor
315G Graff Main Hall
rbrougham@uwlax.edu
608.785.5242
Specialty areas: Spanish American poetry, Southern Cone, daughter-mother relationships, and performance poetry
Victoria Calmes Profile of Victoria Calmes
Associate Professor
315I Graff Main Hall
vcalmes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8328
Dorian Dorado Profile of Dorian Dorado
Assistant Professor
315F Graff Main Hall
ddorado@uwlax.edu
608.785.8323
Omar Granados Profile of Omar Granados Office hours
Assistant Professor
329B Graff Main Hall
ogranados@uwlax.edu
608.785.5243
Specialty areas:

Twentieth-century and contemporary Latin American and Latinx literatures and cultures, Caribbean studies, Cuban and Cuban American studies, contemporary visual culture and film studies, cultural approaches on migration, exile human rights, trauma theory, censorship and literary translation.

Jean Hindson Profile of Jean Hindson
Associate Professor
311D Graff Main Hall
jhindson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8320
Darlene Lake Profile of Darlene Lake
Associate Professor
329C Graff Main Hall
dlake@uwlax.edu
608.785.8313
Claire Mitchell Profile of Claire Mitchell Office hours
Assistant Professor
315 Graff Main Hall
cmitchell2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8321
Specialty areas:

Spanish, Applied Linguistics, Foreign Language Pedagogy, Teaching and Learning of Culture, Social Media use in FL learning

Adriana Perez Candia Profile of Adriana Perez Candia
Associate Lecturer
302C Graff Main Hall
aperezcandia@uwlax.edu
608.785.8331