Our people

Program Coordinator & Advisor

Ryan McKelley  Profile of Ryan McKelley  Meet with me  Office hours

Psychology
Professor
341D Graff Main Hall
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6879

Neuroscience Faculty from Biology

Barrett Klein  Profile of Barrett Klein

Biology
Associate Professor
3021 Cowley Hall
bklein@uwlax.edu
608.785.6995

Specialty areas:

Animal Behavior, Entomology, Social Insect Biology, Sleep Biology, Scientific Visualization, Intersection of Entomology and Art, Cultural Entomology (how insects affect human culture)

Christine Schwartz  Profile of Christine Schwartz

Biology
Assistant Professor
0023 Health Science Center
cschwartz@uwlax.edu
608.785.6974

Specialty areas:

Neuroscience, Physiology, Hibernation biology

Bradley Seebach  Profile of Bradley Seebach  Office hours

Biology
Associate Professor
0042 Health Science Center
bseebach@uwlax.edu
608.785.6964

Specialty areas:

Neurophysiology, Human Anatomy & Physiology; advising Biomedical Science Concentrators

Neuroscience Faculty from Philosophy

Samuel Cocks  Profile of Samuel Cocks

Philosophy
Associate Professor
4112 Centennial Hall
scocks@uwlax.edu
608.785.8421

Specialty areas:

19th/20th Century Continental Philosophy, Asian Philosophy (esp. Chinese) & Environmental Philosophy

Mary Krizan  Profile of Mary Krizan

Philosophy
Associate Professor
4110 Centennial Hall
mkrizan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8420

Specialty areas:

Research: Ancient Greek philosophy, especially Aristotle

Teaching: Ancient Greek and Roman Philosophy, Medieval Philosophy, Logic, Metaphysics (historical and contemporary), Philosophy of Language

Neuroscience Faculty from Psychology

Bianca Basten  Profile of Bianca Basten  Meet with me  Office hours

Psychology
Assistant Professor
349B Graff Main Hall
bbasten@uwlax.edu
608.785.6898

Specialty areas:

Cognitive Psychology (eyewitness memory; source memory)
Experimental design and statistics

Tracie Blumentritt  Profile of Tracie Blumentritt

Psychology
Professor
341D Graff Main Hall
tblumentritt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6883

Specialty areas:

Developmental & Educational Psychology

Melanie Cary  Profile of Melanie Cary  Office hours

Psychology
Associate Professor
335C Graff Main Hall
mcary@uwlax.edu
608.785.6884

Specialty areas:

Cognitive Psychology (strategy selection, problem solving, memory aids)

Eric Hiris  Profile of Eric Hiris  Office hours

Psychology
Associate Professor
341H Graff Main Hall
ehiris@uwlax.edu
608.785.6906

Specialty areas:

Cognition and Perception

Ellen Rozek  Profile of Ellen Rozek  Meet with me  Office hours

Psychology
Associate Professor
341E Graff Main Hall
erozek@uwlax.edu
608.785.6899

Specialty areas:

Cognitive Aging (Gerontology, Cognitive Psychology, Neuropsychology)

Alexander O'Brien  Profile of Alexander O'Brien  Office hours

Psychology
Associate Professor
341M Graff Main Hall
aobrien@uwlax.edu
608.785.6886

Specialty areas:

Visual and auditory perception, Research methods, Memory

Bart Vanvoorhis  Profile of Bart Vanvoorhis  Office hours

Psychology
Associate Professor
335A Graff Main Hall
bvanvoorhis@uwlax.edu
608.785.6892

Specialty areas:

Consciousness, Learning and Memory, semantic priming, synesthesia