Organization for Campus Women

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

2017-2018 Steering Committee

Officers

President

Michelle Strum
Institutional Research
227 Graff Main Hall
785-8705
mstrum@uwlax.edu

 

President-Elect
Open

Past President

Lema Kabashi
Educational Studies
300B Morris Hall
785-8143
lkabashi@uwlax.edu

Secretary

Kjerstin Lang
University Communications
115 Graff Main Hall 
785-8651
klang@uwlax.edu

Treasurer
Open

 

 

Committee Chairs

Book Club Coordinator
Jaralee Richter 
University Centers 
3222 Student Union 
785-8906 
jrichter@uwlax.edu
Bylaws
Open
Honors/Scholarships/Fundraising
Sharie Brunk 
Academic Advising Center 
1140 Centennial Hall 
785.6951 
sbrunk@uwlax.edu
Membership/Elections
Melissa Bingham 
Mathematics 
1032 Cowley Hall 
785.6682 
mbingham@uwlax.edu 
Newsletter

Karen Durnin 
Career Services
1140 Centennial Hall 
785.8570 
kdurnin@uwlax.edu

Social Programs

Brenda Leahy and Kjerstin Lang 
785.8514 or 785.8651
bleahy@uwlax.edu or klang@uwlax.edu

Symposium
Sharie Brunk 
Academic Advising Center 
1140 Centennial Hall 
785.6951 
sbrunk@uwlax.edu

Teri Holford-Talpe
Academic Engagement & Curriculum Librarian
277 Murphy Library
785-8944
tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu
Website
Kjerstin Lang 
University Communications
115 Graff Main Hall
785.8651 
klang@uwlax.edu
WWHEL
Sharie Brunk 
Academic Advising Center 
1140 Centennial Hall 
785-6951 
sbrunk@uwlax.edu
YWCA Tribute
Open

2015-2016 Representatives

University Staff Representatives

Name Term Ends
Department Phone/Email
Karmin Van Domelen June 2017 Campus Climate & Diversity 
1160 Centennial Hall
785-5097
kvandomelen@uwlax.e
Deanna Wachter June 2017 Accountancy
415C Wimberly Hall
785-8093
dwachter@uwlax.edu
Karen Durnin    
June 2019 Career Services
1140 Centennial Hall
785-8570
kdurnin@uwlax.edu

Academic Staff Representatives

Name Term Department Phone/Email
Brenda Leahy June 2019 Career Services
1150 Centennial Hall
785-8633
bleahy@uwlax.edu
Miranda Panzer
June 2019 International Education
1209 Centennial Hall
785-8016
mpanzer@uwlax.edu
Jaralee Richter June 2017 University Centers
3222 Student Unioin
785-8906
jrichter@uwlax.edu

Faculty Representatives

Name Term Department Phone/Email
Teri Holford-Talpe June 2019 Murphy Library
277 Murphy Library
785-8944
tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu
Melissa Bingham    June 2017 Mathematics 
1032 Cowley Hall
785-6682 
mbingham@uwlax.edu
Ann Yehle
June2019 Educational Studies
300D Morris Hall

785-8139
ayehle@uwlax.edu

Active Membership