Political Science and Public Administration

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Timothy Dale Profile of Timothy Dale
Associate Professor
421A Wimberly Hall
tdale@uwlax.edu
608.785.6644
Specialty areas:

Democratic theory, civil society, popular culture and politics, and the scholarship of teaching and learning.

Academic Department Associate

Angela House Profile of Angela House
Academic Department Associate
425B Wimberly Hall
ahouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8434

Department people

Jeremy Arney Profile of Jeremy Arney Office hours
Assistant Professor
425B Wimberly Hall
jarney2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8483
Specialty areas:

Venue shopping during the agenda-setting stage  of the policymaking process, collective action theories, and crowd disorders.

Jo Arney Profile of Jo Arney
Associate Professor
423C Wimberly Hall
jarney@uwlax.edu
608.785.6641
Specialty areas:

Environmental policy, public lands, ethics and public administration, the scholarship of teaching and learning, student success.

Alan Bigel Profile of Alan Bigel Office hours
Professor
315 Center For The Arts
abigel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8435
Specialty areas:

I have a wide and deep knowledge of all areas of Constitutional Law.

Ray Block Profile of Ray Block
Associate Professor
423B Wimberly Hall
rblock@uwlax.edu
608.785.6646
Specialty areas:

Racial, ethnic, and gender differences in civic involvement, The formation and mutability of social identity, Campaigns and elections, Racial attitudes and stereotypes, Survey research, Political institutions, and The scholarship of teaching and learning

Timothy Dale Profile of Timothy Dale
Associate Professor
421A Wimberly Hall
tdale@uwlax.edu
608.785.6644
Specialty areas:

Democratic theory, civil society, popular culture and politics, and the scholarship of teaching and learning.

Regina Goodnow Profile of Regina Goodnow
Assistant Professor
425D Wimberly Hall
rgoodnow@uwlax.edu
608.785.6645
Specialty areas:

Democratization, institutional change, women's and minority representation, Russian and Post-Soviet politics, the scholarship of teaching and learning

John Kovari Profile of John Kovari
Assistant Professor
425F Wimberly Hall
jkovari@uwlax.edu
608.785.8436
Specialty areas:

Local government, public budgeting, economic development, tax incremental finance (TIF)

Cecilia Manrique Profile of Cecilia Manrique
Professor
425H Wimberly Hall
cmanrique@uwlax.edu
608.785.6642
Specialty areas: Developing Areas (Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Middle East); Women and Politics; Immigration; Computer in the Political Science Classroom
Samuel Scinta Profile of Samuel Scinta
Associate Lecturer
425E Wimberly Hall
sscinta@uwlax.edu
608.785.6647
Specialty areas:

American government; Political theory; American political history and thought; Environmental policy; Native American government and policy.

James Szymalak Profile of James Szymalak Office hours
Assistant Professor
425A Wimberly Hall
jszymalak@uwlax.edu
608.785.6648
Specialty areas:

Public Law & Administration, Public Personnel Management, Ethics, Religion in Government, and Military Law & Administration

Adam Van Liere Profile of Adam Van Liere Office hours
Assistant Professor
423A Wimberly Hall
avanliere@uwlax.edu
608.785.6956
Specialty areas:

International Relations; Globalization and Global Governance; International Organization and Law; American Foreign Policy.