Pride Center

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

The following is a list of LGBTQQIAA-friendly faculty, staff, or administration at UWL that have agreed to have their contact information listed to be a resource to students. These people can be someone in a department that students can feel safe talking to or a possible mentor.

Do you Identify as an Ally? If you do and want to be added to our list, please contact the Pride Center at pridecenter@uwlax.edu.

Friendly faces list

Martin Allen Profile of Martin Allen
Associate Professor
210 Wing Technology Center
mallen@uwlax.edu
608.785.6810
Robert Allen Profile of Robert Allen
Professor
1015 Cowley Hall
rallen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8383
Nizam Arain Profile of Nizam Arain
Director Affirmative Action
131 Graff Main Hall
narain@uwlax.edu
608.785.8541
Karolyn Bald Profile of Karolyn Bald
Assistant Director Acad Advsg Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
kbald@uwlax.edu
608.785.8515
Cynthia Berlin Profile of Cynthia Berlin
Professor
2027 Cowley Hall
cberlin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8340
Rachel Berry Profile of Rachel Berry
University Services Associate 2
130 Recreational Eagle Center
rberry@uwlax.edu
608.785.5222
Francie Biesanz Profile of Francie Biesanz
Senior Counselor Outreach Coordinator
2106 Centennial Hall
fbiesanz@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Angela Birrittella Profile of Angela Birrittella
Retention Coordinator
1108 Centennial Hall
abirrittella@uwlax.edu
608.785.8228
Deborah Buffton Profile of Deborah Buffton
Professor
403H Wimberly Hall
dbuffton@uwlax.edu
608.785.8359
James Bushman Profile of James Bushman
Comm and Social Media Specialist
115 Graff Main Hall
jbushman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8498
Abbi Clauss Profile of Abbi Clauss
Campus Climate Program Coordinator
1125 Centennial Hall
aclauss@uwlax.edu
608.785.5095
Tara Delong Profile of Tara Delong
Associate Lecturer
2041 Health Science Center
tdelong@uwlax.edu
608.785.8203
Sara Docan-Morgan Profile of Sara Docan-Morgan
Associate Professor
4229 Centennial Hall
sdocan-morgan@uwlax.edu
608.785.6711
Natalie Eschenbaum Profile of Natalie Eschenbaum
Associate Professor
433A Wimberly Hall
neschenbaum@uwlax.edu
608.785.8660
Lisa Giddings Profile of Lisa Giddings
Associate Professor
403X Wimberly Hall
lgiddings@uwlax.edu
608.785.5297
Charles Gilbert Profile of Charles Gilbert
Testing Coordinator and Office Manager
2106 Centennial Hall
cgilbert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8074
Joe Gow Profile of Joe Gow
Chancellor
135 Graff Main Hall
jgow@uwlax.edu
608.785.8004
Amanda Goodenough Profile of Amanda Goodenough
Assistant Director Campus Climate
1123 Centennial Hall
agoodenough@uwlax.edu
608.785.5093
Joshua Hertel Profile of Joshua Hertel
Assistant Professor
1001 Cowley Hall
jhertel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8668
Drea Higgins Profile of Drea Higgins
Student Services Coordinator
3232 Student Union
dhiggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8906
Christine Hippert Profile of Christine Hippert
Associate Professor
437L Wimberly Hall
chippert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6775
Charlene Holler Profile of Charlene Holler
Senior Academic Skills Specialist
2106 Centennial Hall
choller@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Deborah Hoskins Profile of Deborah Hoskins
Associate Professor
4307 Centennial Hall
dhoskins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8734
Dena Huisman Profile of Dena Huisman
Associate Professor
4214 Centennial Hall
dhuisman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8367
Andrew Ives Profile of Andrew Ives
Assistant Director Student Life Interim
aives@uwlax.edu
608.785.8062
Susan Kelly Profile of Susan Kelly
Professor
1029 Cowley Hall
skelly@uwlax.edu
608.785.6610
Mahruq Khan Profile of Mahruq Khan
Associate Professor
4310 Centennial Hall
mkhan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8351
Edward Kim Profile of Edward Kim
Assistant Professor
1018 Cowley Hall
ekim@uwlax.edu
608.785.6613
Tisha King-Heiden Profile of Tisha King-Heiden
Associate Professor
3028 Cowley Hall
tking-heiden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6463
Janet Kirsch Profile of Janet Kirsch
Associate Professor
4025 Cowley Hall
jkirsch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8655
Jennifer Kosiak Profile of Jennifer Kosiak
Professor
1004 Cowley Hall
jkosiak@uwlax.edu
608.785.8385
Brenda Leahy Profile of Brenda Leahy
Senior Student Service Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Rebecca LeDocq Profile of Rebecca LeDocq
Professor
1025 Cowley Hall
rledocq@uwlax.edu
608.785.6615
Angie Lee Profile of Angie Lee
Interim Dean of Students
149 Graff Main Hall
alee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8066
Jacqueline Lee Profile of Jacqueline Lee
Reuter Hall Director
154 Reuter Hall
jlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8087
Víctor Macías-González Profile of Víctor Macías-González
Professor
403J Wimberly Hall
vmacias-gonzalez@uwlax.edu
608.785.8349
Stephen Mann Profile of Stephen Mann
Associate Professor
425P Wimberly Hall
smann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6923
Kristen Marin Profile of Kristen Marin
Psychologist
2106 Centennial Hall
kmarin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Tesia Marshik Profile of Tesia Marshik
Associate Professor
341G Graff Main Hall
tmarshik@uwlax.edu
608.785.8625
Betsy Morgan Profile of Betsy Morgan
Provost and Vice Chancellor
227 Graff Main Hall
bmorgan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8042
Heidi Morrison Profile of Heidi Morrison
Associate Professor
403C Wimberly Hall
hmorrison@uwlax.edu
608.785.8345
Elizabeth Mullen Houser Profile of Elizabeth Mullen Houser
Associate Psychologist
2106 Centennial Hall
emullenhouser@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Michele Nauman Profile of Michele Nauman
Advising Coordinator
2131 Centennial Hall
mnauman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8535
Gregory Ormes Profile of Gregory Ormes
Assistant Professor
4213 Centennial Hall
gormes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8714
Gita Pai Profile of Gita Pai
Associate Professor
403L Wimberly Hall
gpai@uwlax.edu
608.785.8352
Zachariah Pfeifer Profile of Zachariah Pfeifer
Fraternity/Sorority Life Coordinator
3236 Student Union
zpfeifer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8870
Ingrid Peterson Profile of Ingrid Peterson
Violence Prevention Specialist
149 Graff Main Hall
ipeterson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5126
Lynette Lo Profile of Lynette Lo
Senior Advisor
2131 Centennial Hall
llo@uwlax.edu
608.785.8535
Gretchen Reinders Profile of Gretchen Reinders
Director Counseling and Testing
2106 Centennial Hall
greinders@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Jaralee Richter Profile of Jaralee Richter
Assistant Director University Centers
3222 Student Union
jrichter@uwlax.edu
608.785.8869
Troy Richter Profile of Troy Richter
Assistant Director Residence Life
1009 Eagle Hall
trichter@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Sandra Sieber Profile of Sandra Sieber
Assistant Director Donor Relations
122 Cleary Alumni & Friends Center
ssieber@uwlax.edu
608.785.5326
Corey Sjoquist Profile of Corey Sjoquist
Director Admissions
2326 Student Union
csjoquist@uwlax.edu
608.785.8939
Michael Slevin Profile of Michael Slevin
Assistant Director University Centers
3246 Student Union
mslevin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8892
Barbara Stewart Profile of Barbara Stewart
Interim Vice Chancellor
149 Graff Main Hall
bstewart@uwlax.edu
608.785.8150
James Szymalak Profile of James Szymalak
Assistant Professor
425A Wimberly Hall
jszymalak@uwlax.edu
608.785.6648
Darci Thoune Profile of Darci Thoune
Associate Professor
425L Wimberly Hall
dthoune@uwlax.edu
608.785.6921
Willem Vanroosenbeek Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek
Senior Student Service Coordinator
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887
Becky Vianden Profile of Becky Vianden
Director Acad Advising and Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
bvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8517
Chad Vidden Profile of Chad Vidden
Assistant Professor
1009 Cowley Hall
cvidden@uwlax.edu
608.785.5214
Kimberly Vogt Profile of Kimberly Vogt
Cls - Dean (Interim)
235 Morris Hall
kvogt@uwlax.edu
608.785.8113
Kasie Von Haden Profile of Kasie Von Haden
Civic Engagement and Involvement
3234 Student Union
kvonhaden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8902
Maren Walz Profile of Maren Walz
Web Coordinator
115B Graff Main Hall
mwalz@uwlax.edu
608.785.8574