Residence Life

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Hang around the Office of Residence Life and you will hear about the “ORL Family.” We are proud of our program, and we get to work with dedicated, deliberate, and amazing professionals. We also work with some of the best students you will find at any college around the country. Students are truly invested in their education and extracurricular commitments. The "ORL Family" values small communities that make it easy to connect with others and make our campus feel like home.

Assistant Director Residence Life

Patrick Heise Profile of Patrick Heise
1004 Eagle Hall
pheise@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Specialty areas:

Staff Supervision, Training and Development

Assistant Director Residence Life

Lisa Weston Profile of Lisa Weston Office hours
1005 Eagle Hall
lweston@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Specialty areas:

Residence Life, Housing, Communication from Residence Life, Student Crisis, Student Stress and Belonging, Resident Assistants, Hall Directors, Hall Staffing, Residence Hall Front Desks

Assistant Director Residence Life

April Handtke Profile of April Handtke

Coordinator Conferences and Facilities

Tony Hansen Profile of Tony Hansen

Assistant Director Residence Life

Troy Richter Profile of Troy Richter

Assistant Director Residence Life

Douglas Kuenn Profile of Douglas Kuenn

Facilities staff

John Laffey Profile of John Laffey
Custodial Srv Supv
1010 Eagle Hall
jlaffey@uwlax.edu
608.785.8077
Mark Harris Profile of Mark Harris
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
mharris@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Patrick Hartmann Profile of Patrick Hartmann
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
phartmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.8077
Jordan Nash Profile of Jordan Nash
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
jnash@uwlax.edu
608.785.8077
JAMES OSBORNE Profile of JAMES OSBORNE
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
josborne@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Jon Voshart Profile of Jon Voshart
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
jvoshart@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Kenneth Miller Profile of Kenneth Miller
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
kmiller@uwlax.edu
608.785.8593
Jonathan Henry Profile of Jonathan Henry
Custodian Lead
1000 Eagle Hall
jhenry@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Mary Miller Profile of Mary Miller
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
mmiller@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Jason Muellenberg Profile of Jason Muellenberg
Custodian
1010 Eagle Hall
jmuellenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8077
Linda Pederson Profile of Linda Pederson
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
lpederson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Angela Kvalheim Profile of Angela Kvalheim
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
akvalheim@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
David Clements Profile of David Clements
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
dclements@uwlax.edu
608.789.2800
Gregory McCabe Profile of Gregory McCabe
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
gmccabe@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Robert Maier Profile of Robert Maier
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
rmaier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8077
Keith Gilbert Profile of Keith Gilbert
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
kgilbert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Kevin Freese Profile of Kevin Freese
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
kfreese@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Matthew Nuttelman Profile of Matthew Nuttelman
Custodian
1000 Eagle Hall
mnuttelman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8075
Belle

Belle

La Crosse, WI
N/A

Angell Hall Pet Belle is a 6 year old Yorkshire Terrier with a long tail and one floppy ear. Belle has grown up in residence halls and loves to meet university students. Belle's favorite things include food, belly rubs, and talking long walks in the sunshine.

Angell Assistant Hall Director

Emily Tittle profile photo
Emily Tittle
Bowie

Bowie

La Crosse, WI
N/A

Coate Hall Pet Bowie is the Coate Hall pet! I adopted her in February 2016 from the Coulee Region Humane Society. Bowie has plenty of energy, can often be seen in her window perch, and loves to play fetch with her toys.

Coate Assistant Hall Director

Leah Burger profile photo
Leah Burger Office hours
burger.leah@uwlax.edu
Oliver

Oliver

La Crosse, WI
N/A

Oliver is a two year old mutt. When my partner and I got Oliver we thought we were purchasing a teddy bear puppy that would stay super small, but he kept growing and growing and GROWING! Oliver has LOTS of energy, loves chasing tennis balls, and sitting on top of the couch looking out the window at college students going to class.

Juno

Juno

La Crosse, WI
N/A

Juno is a 1.5 year old pit bull and heeler mix. He came up from Texas through a program that rescues dogs from down south and brings them north. I adopted Juno from the Winona Area Humane Society in July and he lives with me in Eagle Hall. Juno is extremely happy and loves being around people. If you ever see him, you might be lucky enough to see him wiggle with excitement! 

Eagle Maroon Hall Director

Rachel Ross Profile of Rachel Ross Office hours
122 Eagle Hall
rross@uwlax.edu
608.785.8089
Rudy

Rudy

La Crosse, WI
N/A

Rudy is the Eagle Maroon hall pet. He is a 4 year old Bagel (Basset Hound/Beagle), who is quite the ball of energy. Fun facts about Rudy: He is incredibly soft, he loves pulling the squeakers out of squeaky toys, he knows six tricks, and he loves running around at Houska Dog Park. If you ever see us walking around campus, feel free to come say hi!

Hutchison Assistant Hall Director

Jalon Falconer profile photo
Jalon Falconer
Gracie

Gracie

La Crosse, WI
N/A

Gracie is a five year old lab/collie/st bernard mix who came to UWL in 2017. She loves being outside and immersing herself in the distractions of the outdoors. She adores humans and will do her best to win you over with her happy tail wags and gentle paw shakes. If you see her around campus, be sure to stop and say hello!

Reuter Hall Director

Jacqueline Lee Profile of Jacqueline Lee Office hours
154 Reuter Hall
jlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8087
Frank

Frank

La Crosse, WI
N/A

Frank is a pug/beagle mix and was adopted from the Winona Area Human Society. He is about 6 years old and loves cuddling! 

Louie

Louie

La Crosse, WI
N/A

Louie Armstrong is the Wentz Hall dog. Louie was adopted from the Dunn County Humane Society in July of 2017. He is a 7 month old Terrier Mix who loves to play, play, play. Louie also enjoys making new friends, watching Game of Thrones, and snuggling with Klare.

Jack

Jack

La Crosse, WI
N/A

White Hall Pet Jack is a 6 year old Australian Shepard mix who loves to play with his rope toy, and enjoys attention and cuddles from anyone that will pay attention. He has a goofy smile because his snout is crooked, and that just adds to the charm of this sweet and gentle boy!