Our people

Department Chair

Mark Gibson Profile of Mark Gibson
Assistant Professor
124 Mitchell Hall
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8171
Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science, Internationalization of the campus and profession of Athletic Training

Academic Department Associate

Jeanne Voss Profile of Jeanne Voss
Academic Department Associate
124 Mitchell Hall
jvoss@uwlax.edu
608.785.8173

Department people

Naoko Aminaka Profile of Naoko Aminaka
Assistant Professor
135 Mitchell Hall
naminaka@uwlax.edu
608.785.8785
Specialty areas:

Athletic training, Patellofemoral pain, Applied biomechanics, Running injury prevention

Susan Bramwell Profile of Susan Bramwell
Associate Lecturer
150 Mitchell Hall
sbramwell@uwlax.edu
608.785.8186
Specialty areas:

Adult fitness, exercise physiology, strength and conditioning, NSCA -CPT certification

Zack Beddoes Profile of Zack Beddoes Office hours
Assistant Professor
152 Mitchell Hall
zbeddoes@uwlax.edu
608.785.6524
Specialty areas:

Comprehensive School Physical Activity Programs; Children's cognition and motivation in PA settings. Physical education secondary methods and preparation

Scott Doberstein Profile of Scott Doberstein
Senior Lecturer
144 Mitchell Hall
sdoberstein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8195
Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Anatomy & Physiology

Kari Emineth Profile of Kari Emineth
Lecturer
147 Mitchell Hall
kemineth@uwlax.edu
608.785.6532
Specialty areas: Athletic Training, Interprofessional Education
Mark Gibson Profile of Mark Gibson
Assistant Professor
124 Mitchell Hall
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8171
Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science, Internationalization of the campus and profession of Athletic Training

Cordial Gillette Profile of Cordial Gillette
Assistant Professor
148 Mitchell Hall
cgillette@uwlax.edu
608.785.8196
Specialty areas: Athletic Training
Melanie Healy Profile of Melanie Healy
Lecturer
160 Mitchell Hall
mhealy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8169
Specialty areas: General Education
Salvador Jaime Profile of Salvador Jaime Office hours
Assistant Professor
138 Mitchell Hall
sjaime@uwlax.edu
608.785.6518
Specialty areas:

Vascular Physiology

Obesity

Diabetes

Sarco/Dynapenia

Richard Mikat Profile of Richard Mikat
Professor
129 Mitchell Hall
rmikat@uwlax.edu
608.785.8177
Specialty areas: Computer applications in education, exercise physiology, human body composition & metabolism, research methodology & statistics.
Eileen Narcotta-Welp Profile of Eileen Narcotta-Welp Office hours
Assistant Professor
210 Mitchell Hall
enarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6527
Specialty areas:

Cultural Study of Sport

Feminist theory

Media Representation

United States Women's National Soccer Team

Sport Administration

Kimberley Radtke Profile of Kimberley Radtke
Associate Lecturer
134 Mitchell Hall
kradtke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8188
Specialty areas:

Executive Director - LEHP/Clinical Exercise Physiology

Debra Sazama Profile of Debra Sazama
Assistant Professor
158 Mitchell Hall
dsazama@uwlax.edu
608.785.8183
Specialty areas:

Physical Education Teacher Education and Preparation; Curriculum and Instruction; Secondary Methods

Glenn Wright Profile of Glenn Wright
Professor
137 Mitchell Hall
gwright@uwlax.edu
608.785.8689
Specialty areas: Athletic performance, sport physiology, anaerobic metabolism, strength and conditioning

Ad hoc faculty