Student Affairs Administration (SAA)

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Jodie Rindt Profile of Jodie Rindt
Instructional Program Manager Iii
345F Morris Hall
jrindt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6450

Academic Department Associate

Department people

Adele Lozano Profile of Adele Lozano
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
alozano@uwlax.edu
608.785.6871
Specialty areas: Student Development; Student Retention; Underrepresented Students; Latina/o Student Success
Becki Elkins Profile of Becki Elkins
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
belkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.6489
Specialty areas: Student Affairs Administration; assessment of student learning; social class identity;
Bob Hetzel Profile of Bob Hetzel
Vice Chancellor
233 Graff Main Hall
bhetzel@uwlax.edu
608.785.6491
Specialty areas: Budget & Financial Management in Higher Education; Legal Issues in Higher Education; University Governance.
Christine Bakkum Profile of Christine Bakkum
Registrar
117 Graff Main Hall
cbakkum@uwlax.edu
608.785.8577
Jodie Rindt Profile of Jodie Rindt
Instructional Program Manager Iii
345F Morris Hall
jrindt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6450
Jörg Vianden Profile of Jörg Vianden
Associate Professor
345E Morris Hall
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration; social justice issues

Larry Ringgenberg Profile of Larry Ringgenberg
Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas: University Centers, Student Development, organizational development
Mary Vahala Profile of Mary Vahala
Associate Director University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Nizam Arain Profile of Nizam Arain
Director Affirmative Action
131 Graff Main Hall
narain@uwlax.edu
608.785.8541
Specialty areas:

Title IX Coordinator; diversity & inclusion; affirmative action; discrimination; civil rights; legal issues.

Tori Svoboda Profile of Tori Svoboda Office hours
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
608.785.6759
Specialty areas:

intersections of gender, racial/ethnic, and social class identities; orientation, transition and retention programs; program assessment; budget management; supervision; social justice education