Interfraternity Council

Interfraternity Council

The campus Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body for the four men’s fraternities. IFC consists of six officers and 10 chapter delegates. Officer positions are elected annual and chapters appoint or elect their delegates. Chapter delegates attend weekly meetings to discuss issues important to the entire community. The campus Interfraternity Council seeks to provide quality educational programs, service opportunities, networking and social events for chapter members.

If you are interested in learning more about fraternity life or fraternity recruitment please contact  



Interfraternity Council Members 2017

Position Name E-mail
President Jeremy Mack   
Vice President of Marketing Nick Prekosovich
Director of Recruitment Dan Bonneville
Director of Communication & Finance  Kyle Beckwith
Director of Scholarship Addison Skeels
Director of Activities  Zach Pasano
Sargent-at-Arms Michael McKelvey


The Interfraternity Council Creed

We, the Interfraternity Council, exist to promote the shared interests and values of our member fraternities: leadership, service, brotherhood, and scholarship. We believe in Fraternity and that the shared values of Fraternity drive the IFC to create better communities, better chapters, and better men. 

We work to advance the academic mission of the host institution, to enable fraternal organizations to grow and thrive through collaboration and teamwork, to provide an outlet for self-governance and accountability, and to model and teach ethical leadership. In a spirit of mutual support and betterment, we, the men of the Interfraternity Council, pledge to elevate the Ritual and the values of the member organizations.

UW-La Crosse Interfraternity Council Bylaws