Upcoming Events


Welcome to the Wisconsin chapter of the National Association for Multicultural Education (WI-NAME)!

We are so excited to have you join us as we build a coalition of people dedicated to driving forth social justice and equity in education across the State of Wisconsin. More than ever today, we need people like you who are willing to work toward dismantling the many opportunity gaps that are affecting students and educators across the country. Through centering intersectionality, we are committed to engaging in the critical dialogue necessary to effect the change we all desperately want to see in education—PK–12, higher education, informal and community-based educational spaces.

Join us as we learn from each other, reflect, and work together to build more socially just and sustainable educational communities in Wisconsin. We need you more than ever!

–J.C. Wagner-Romero, Ed.D., Wisconsin Chapter President

Wisconsin State Board of Directors

J.C. Wagner-Romero, President
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Jason Sumontha, Vice President
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Jim Carlson, Secretary
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Dalton Miles, Treasurer
Mineral Point Unified School District

Aaron Engel, Director
School District of La Crosse

Kyle Harrison-Woods, Director
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Kirsten Moffler-Daykin, Director
Western Technical College

Jesse Mossholder, Director
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Wesley Quintana, Director
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Donna Vukelich-Selva, Director
Edgewood College