University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Campus Child Center
Expand menu

  • Our people

    Our Staff

    When Campus Child Center first opened its doors in 1985, a commitment was made to recruiting a staff whose knowledge base was firmly planted in sound early childhood practice, was driven by a desire to always do what is right for the children, and was dedicated to supporting each other.  

    Full time staff:

    As the staff grew from two full-time employees to six full-time employees, a team evolved that has proven itself in its commitment to young children and to each other.  We take pride in a full-time staff turnover rate that is virtually non-existent. 

    Sue Wrobel 
    Joined our staff in 1986 
    Director 

    Contact her at swrobel@uwlax.edu

    Kim Amundson
    Joined our staff in 1997
    Toddler Teacher (One-year-old group)
    Contact her at kamundson@uwlax.edu

    Dawn Hays
    Joined our staff in 1992
    Younger Two's
    Contact her at dhays@uwlax.edu

    Angela Dingel
    Joined our staff in 1997
    Older Two's
    Contact her at adingel@uwlax.edu

    Kate Ottow
    Joined our staff in 1989
    Three-Year-Old Teacher
    Contact her at kottow@uwlax.edu

    Cindy Selin
    Joined our staff in 1985
    Four-Year-Old Teacher
    Contact her at cselin@uwlax.edu

    Arden Markos
    Joined our staff in 1989
    Float Teacher
    Contact her at amarkos@uwlax.edu 

    UW-L student staff:

    Complimenting our full-time staff is our student staff, serving as our teaching assistants. Coming from the fields of Education and Psychology, our student employees work approximately 10 hours per week and are with us for an average of two years.  While they are with us, they have the opportunity to apply the knowledge they are gaining in their coursework in our setting and are able to grow in their skills and abilities as teachers of young children.  But more importantly, they provide for us an energy and exuberance that adds flavor and delight to our program - it just wouldn't be the same without them.