University of Wisconsin-La Crosse |


Expand page menu
Skip to page menu
  • Past chancellors

    Past Chancellors of UWL


    1911-1924 Fassett A. Cotton President
    1925-1926 Ernest A. Smith President
    1927-1939 George M. Snodgrass President
    1939-1966 Rexford S. Mitchell President
    1966-1971 Samuel G. Gates President
    1971-1979 Kenneth E. Lindner President/Chancellor*
    1979-1991 Noel J. Richards Chancellor
    1991-2000 Judith L. Kuipers Chancellor
    2000-2006 Douglas N. Hastad Chancellor
    2007-present Joe Gow Chancellor
    * With the University of Wisconsin and Wisconsin State University
      merger, the title changed from "President" to "Chancellor"