University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Murphy Library

  • Surround yourself with knowledge. Surround yourself with UW-La Crosse.

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu
  • Murphy sidebar image
  • Books, Articles & More
  • Journals
  • Library Website
What is Search@UW?

Databases by: Title  |  Subject  |  Student funded resources

  • Murphy Library hours of operation

    Download a PDF version of library hours spring 2016

     

    Regular Hours: January 25 - May 6

    Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.*

     Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.*

    Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.*

    Sunday: 11:00 a.m.. - 1:00 a.m.*

    *Denotes hours made possible by Academic Initiative funding. 11 additional hours have been funded per week.*


    Spring Recess:  March 12 - 20

     Friday, March 11:  7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    Saturday & Sunday, March 12-13:  Closed

    Monday - Friday, March 14-18 1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    Saturday, March 19:  Closed

    Sunday, March 20:  1:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.*


    Special Hours:  March 25 - 27

     Friday, March 25:  7:30 a.m. 4:30 p.m.

    Saturday, March 26:  10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

    Sunday, March 27:  5:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.*


    Finals Week:  May 9 - 13

    Saturday, May 7: 10:00 a.m. - Midnight*

    Sunday, May 8: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.*

    Monday - Wednesday,  May 9 - 11: 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.*

    Thursday, May 12: 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

    Friday, May 12:  7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

    *Denotes hours made possible by Academic Initiative funding. Extended study hours.*


    Special Hours:  May 14 - 22

    Monday - Friday:  10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    Saturday & Sunday:  Closed

    Monday, May 30:  Closed


    Reference Desk Hours

    Sunday:  1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. &  6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

    Monday - Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. & 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

    Thursday:  9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. 

    Friday: 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

    During Finals Week, Reference Service will be  available 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

    Special Reference Hours

     January 1-24, March 12-18, March 27, May 7 - 8, May 12- 22:  CLOSED

    Sunday, March 20:  6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. 



    Special Collections & Area Research Center Hours


    Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. - noon & 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Wednesday:  7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
    Saturday and Sunday:  Closed
    Spring Recess hours as posted