University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Psychology

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Ryan McKelley Profile
Associate Professor
335A Graff Main Hall
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6879
Specialty areas:

Clinical/counseling psychology; health psychology (stress, resilience; biofeedback); behavior modification; men's issues


Office hours:

By appointment. Please email me with times you are available, and I will schedule a meeting.

Academic Department Associate

Sheri Craig Profile
Academic Department Associate
335 Graff Main Hall
scraig@uwlax.edu
608.785.8440

School Psychology Program Assistant

Teresa Znidarsich Profile
University Services Associate 2
347 Graff Main Hall
tznidarsich@uwlax.edu
608.785.8441

Psychology Advising Center

Katherine Elgin Profile
Student Services Coordinator
343 Graff Main Hall
kelgin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6880

Full-Time Faculty

Alessandro Quartiroli Profile
Assistant Professor
331G Graff Main Hall
aquartiroli@uwlax.edu
608.785.6897
Specialty areas:

Sport and Exercise Psychology & Counseling (professional, educational, and ethical issues in SEP; the psychology of physical activity and health behaviors, psycho-socio-cultural aspects related to sport and physical activity participation)

Alexander O'Brien Profile
Assistant Professor
341M Graff Main Hall
aobrien@uwlax.edu
608.785.6886
Specialty areas:

Visual perception, memory, research methods


Office hours:

Fall 2016:

M: 4-5

Th: 11-1

F: 11-12

Bart Vanvoorhis Profile
Associate Professor
341D Graff Main Hall
bvanvoorhis@uwlax.edu
608.785.6892
Specialty areas:

Learning and Memory, semantic priming, synesthesia


Office hours:

MW 10:30-11:30

Berna Gercek Swing Profile
Assistant Professor
341K Graff Main Hall
bgercekswing@uwlax.edu
608.785.5236
Specialty areas: Social and Cross-cultural Psychology (self-construal, honor/dignity and self-esteem)
Betsy Morgan Profile
Provost and Vice Chancellor
227 Graff Main Hall
bmorgan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8042
Specialty areas: Social and Gender Psychology (attitudes, gender socialization, psychology as a major)
Betty Deboer Profile
Professor
341C Graff Main Hall
bdeboer@uwlax.edu
608.785.6891
Specialty areas: School Psychology, Behavior Assessment and Management, Child and Adolescent Psychopathology, Developmental Disabilities
Bianca Basten Profile Office hours
Assistant Professor
349B Graff Main Hall
bbasten@uwlax.edu
608.785.6898
Specialty areas:

Cognitive Psychology (eyewitness memory; source memory)

Casey Tobin Profile Office hours
Associate Professor
331D Graff Main Hall
ctobin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6890
Specialty areas:

Clinical/counseling psychology; Sexuality (attitudes and experiences); Sexual Health

Daniel Hyson Profile
Assistant Professor
341N Graff Main Hall
dhyson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8444
Specialty areas:

School Psychology, Teacher-Student Relationships, Systems Consultation, Technology and Data-Driven Decision Making

Ellen Rozek Profile
Assistant Professor
341E Graff Main Hall
erozek@uwlax.edu
608.785.6899
Specialty areas: Cognitive Aging (Gerontology, Cognitive Psychology, Neuropsychology)
Eric Hiris Profile
Associate Professor
341H Graff Main Hall
ehiris@uwlax.edu
608.785.6906
Specialty areas: Cognition and Perception
Office hours: TR 9:30-10:30; W 1:30-2:30; and by appointment
Erica Srinivasan Profile
Assistant Professor
341B Graff Main Hall
esrinivasan@uwlax.edu
608.785.6882
Specialty areas: Developmental Psychology (gerontology, dementia, end-of-life issues)
Grace Deason Profile
Assistant Professor
335B Graff Main Hall
gdeason@uwlax.edu
608.785.8442
Specialty areas: Social Psychology (political psychology, gender)
Office hours: W 12 pm - 2 pm, F 11 am - 12 pm
Jessica Sim Profile
Assistant Professor
341A Graff Main Hall
jsim@uwlax.edu
608.785.6904
Specialty areas: Social Psychology (Self and Social Identity, Stereotypes, Prejudice, Discrimination)
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Office hours: Fall 2016 Mon Wed 11:00AM-1:00PM or by appointment
Jocelyn Newton Profile
Associate Professor
341P Graff Main Hall
jnewton@uwlax.edu
608.785.6889
Specialty areas: School Psychology; Assessment; Early Childhood Assessment and Intervention; Child & Adolescent Psychopathology
Jonathan Marin Profile
Associate Lecturer
331B Graff Main Hall
jmarin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6896
Specialty areas: Adult Clinical Psychology, Abnormal Psychology, Theories of Personality, Resiliency & Coping
Katherine Kortenkamp Profile
Associate Professor
341L Graff Main Hall
kkortenkamp@uwlax.edu
608.785.8445
Specialty areas: Environmental Psychology and Research Methods
Lisa Caya Profile
Senior Lecturer
331C Graff Main Hall
lcaya@uwlax.edu
608.785.6895
Marc Kayson Profile
Associate Lecturer
331F Graff Main Hall
mkayson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5238
Melanie Cary Profile
Associate Professor
335C Graff Main Hall
mcary@uwlax.edu
608.785.6884
Specialty areas: Cognitive Psychology (strategy selection, problem solving, memory aids)
Niwako Sugimura Profile
Assistant Professor
341F Graff Main Hall
nsugimura@uwlax.edu
608.785.5235
Specialty areas: Peer relationships, temperament, stress and coping, and emotional and behavioral adjustment in children
Office hours: Tuesdays 9-10 a.m., Wednesdays, 3:40-4:40 p.m., Thursdays, 1-2 p.m.
Robert Dixon Profile
Associate Professor
349A Graff Main Hall
rdixon@uwlax.edu
608.785.6893
Specialty areas: School Psychology, Response to Intervention (RtI), Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS)
Ryan McKelley Profile
Associate Professor
335A Graff Main Hall
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6879
Specialty areas:

Clinical/counseling psychology; health psychology (stress, resilience; biofeedback); behavior modification; men's issues


Office hours:

By appointment. Please email me with times you are available, and I will schedule a meeting.

Suthakaran Veerasamy Profile
Assistant Professor
331A Graff Main Hall
sveerasamy@uwlax.edu
608.785.6887
Specialty areas: Counseling Psychology (racial identity, religious identity, multicultural education)
Tesia Marshik Profile
Assistant Professor
341G Graff Main Hall
tmarshik@uwlax.edu
608.785.8625
Specialty areas:

Developmental and Educational Psychology (motivation, self-regulation, and teacher-student relationships)

Tracie Blumentritt Profile
Professor
341J Graff Main Hall
tblumentritt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6883
Specialty areas: Developmental & Educational Psychology
Office hours: Mon. 2:30-3:30pm, Tues. 11:00am - 12:00pm, Fri. 12:00-1:00pm, and by appointment.

Part-Time Faculty

Charles Martin-Stanley Profile
Associate Dean
235 Morris Hall
cmartin-stanley@uwlax.edu
608.785.8113
Jeffrey Reiland Profile
Associate Lecturer
353 Graff Main Hall
jreiland@uwlax.edu
608.785.5237
Mary Jo Snow Profile
Associate Lecturer
353 Graff Main Hall
msnow@uwlax.edu
608.785.5237
Patrick Barlow Profile
Administrative Program Manager Ii
227 Graff Main Hall
pbarlow@uwlax.edu
608.785.6867
Specialty areas: Learning Outcomes Assessment, Positive Psychology, Test/Survey Construction and Analysis, Program Evaluation
William Cerbin Profile
Director of CATL
184 Wing Technology Center
wcerbin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6881
Specialty areas: Cognitive and Educational Psychology; The Science of Learning; Lesson Study; The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning