University of Wisconsin-La Crosse |

Academic Staff Council
Expand menu

  • Welcome

    Welcome to the Academic Staff Council's website!

    Overview of 2013-14 ASC actions and results

    Hello and welcome!
    I am honored to be serving UW-L as the Chair for Academic Staff Council for the 2014-2015 year.  I hope you are comfortable utilizing this group of dedicated Academic Staff for any of your concerns, questions or needs. The Wisconsin Statute  Chapter 36  sets forth the mission and purpose of the University of Wisconsin System. Chapter 36 also defines how Academic Staff operates and how we play an important role in the shared governance at UW-La Crosse and within the UW-System.  
    Please don't hesitate to contact me for anything, I am here to serve you!
    Drea Higgins


    Please feel free to join us for our monthly meetings!  Meetings are Mondays from 10:30-noon.  The next meeting date is 6/10.

    Special thanks to Florence Aliesch and Sheila Wirkus for their time on the Council!  Welcome to the new ASC members for the 2015-16 session: Maren Walz and James Bushman.

    Quick Links:

    Research and Resource Center for Campus Climate

    UW-L Faculty Senate

    UW-L Student Association

    UW System

    Academic Staff Public Representation Organization (ASPRO)

    Wisconsin Legislative Update

  • Upcoming EventscalendarSpring 2015

    Next Meeting:

    • June 10, 2015 (Wednesday)
    • 10:30-noon
    • Location: 342 CC

    ASC Election

    • Elections have been completed.  Please check back next year!

    Professional Development Grant

    • Deadline: June 1, 2015 (Rapidly approaching!)