Music Department Faculty and Staff

Greg Balfany Photo

Greg Balfany
Jazz Studies / Clarinet / Saxophone
238 Center for Fine Arts
(608)785-8410
gbalfany@uwlax.edu

 

 

Tammy Fisher Photo

Tammy Fisher
Marching Band / Symphonic Band / Percussion
242 Center for Fine Arts
(608)785-6725
tfisher@uwlax.edu

 

 

Chris Frye Photo

Chris Frye
Music Department Chair / Music Theory / Composition / Music Technology
233 Center for Fine Arts
(608)785-6729
cfrye@uwlax.edu

 

 

Terry Kelly
Voice
138 Center for Fine Arts
(608)785-8419
tkelly@uwlax.edu

 

 

David Phipps photo

David Phipps
Violin /Viola /Music Appreciation
236 Center for the Arts
(608)785-8416
dphipps@uwlax.edu

 

 

David Phipps photo

Karyn Quinn
Double Bass and Electric Bass / Jazz Studies / Music Theory
133 Center for the Arts
(608) 785-6727
kquinn@uwlax.edu

 

 

Soojin Kim Ritterling Photo

Soojin Kim Ritterling
Voice / Music Education / Korean Percussion
240 Center for the Arts
(608)785-8417
sritterling@uwlax.edu

 

David Richardson
Choral Union
134 Center for the Arts
(608) 785 6726
drichardson@uwlax.edu

 

 

 J. Thomas Seddon IV
Trumpet / Orchestra / Wind Ensemble
142 Center for the Arts
(608) 785 8411
jseddon@uwlax.edu

 

 

Mary Tollefson
Piano
244 Center for the Arts
(608)785-8418
mtollefson@uwlax.edu

 

Gary Walth Photo

Gary Walth
Choral Studies / Choirs / Music Education
140 Center for the Arts
(608)785-8414

gwalth@uwlax.edu


Scott Bean PhotoScott Bean
Music History / Low Brass
249 Center for the Arts
(608)785-8412
sbean@uwlax.edu

 

 

Christine Reed Photo

Christine Reed
Academic Program Assistant
234 Center for the Arts
(608)785-8409
creed@uwlax.edu

 

Fred Davis
Listening Lab Program Assistant
145 Center for the Arts
608-785-8415
fdavis@uwlax.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Derek Clark PhotoDerek Clark
Cello
249 Center for the Arts
(608)785-8412
dclark@uwlax.edu




Harry Hindson
Bassoon
hhindson@uwlax.edu

 

 

Kristi Krause
Oboe
kkrause@uwlax.edu

 

 

Richard Pinnell Photo

Ben MacDonald
Guitar
241 Center for the Arts
(608)785-6731
bmacdonald@uwlax.edu

 

 

Barb Tristano
Flute, Woodwind Ensemble
241 Center for the Arts
(608)785-6731
btristano@uwlax.edu