University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Christopher Frye Profile
Professor
233 Center For The Arts
cfrye@uwlax.edu
608.785.6729
Specialty areas: Music Theory and Composition, Music Technology, Department Chair
Office hours: See Google Calendar

Academic Department Associate

Nicole Novak Profile
Academic Department Associate
234 Center For The Arts
nnovak2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Department people

Jonathan Borja Profile Office hours
Assistant Professor
234 Center For The Arts
jborja@uwlax.edu
608.785.8410
Specialty areas:

Music History; Flute

Derek Clark Profile
Associate Instructnl Specialist
249 Center For The Arts
dclark@uwlax.edu
608.785.6731
Jeff Erickson Profile
Associate Instructnl Specialist
jerickson@uwlax.edu
715.342.0051
Specialty areas: Saxophone
Office hours: By appointment
Tammy Fisher Profile
Associate Professor
242 Center For The Arts
tfisher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6725
Michael Forbes Profile
Associate Instructnl Specialist
255 Center For The Arts
mforbes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409
Specialty areas: Low Brass Musical Instruction
Office hours: By Appointment
Elizabeth Fox Profile
Associate Lecturer
234 Center For The Arts
efox@uwlax.edu
608.785.6726
Janette Hanson Profile
Associate Lecturer
142 Center For The Arts
jhanson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8413
Office hours:

Email for appointment

Harry Hindson Profile
Associate Lecturer
234 Center For The Arts
hhindson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6731
Terence Kelly Profile
Associate Professor
138 Center For The Arts
tkelly@uwlax.edu
608.785.8419
David Phipps Profile
Lecturer
236 Center For The Arts
dphipps@uwlax.edu
608.785.8416
Karyn Quinn Profile
Senior Lecturer
133 Center For The Arts
kquinn@uwlax.edu
608.785.6727
Specialty areas: Jazz Studies, Double Bass/Electric Bass, Music Theory
Soojin Ritterling Profile
Professor
240 Center For The Arts
sritterling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8417
Specialty areas: Music Education-General Music, Applied Voice, Korean Percussion Ensemble
Tom Seddon Profile
Associate Professor
319 Center For The Arts
tseddon@uwlax.edu
608.785.8411
Sharon Shugrue Profile
University Services Associate 2
145 Center For The Arts
sshugrue@uwlax.edu
608.785.8415
Specialty areas: Instrument and Locker Rental, Listening Lab Associate
Office hours: See posted schedule in Listening Lab
Mary Tollefson Profile
Associate Professor
244 Center For The Arts
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8418
Specialty areas: Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Piano Proficiency, Music Appreciation
Office hours: 2:15-3:10 Monday, 8:50-10:50 Thursday
Gary Walth Profile
Professor
140 Center For The Arts
gwalth@uwlax.edu
608.785.8414
Specialty areas: *Choral Music *Choral Music Composition and arranging
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 9 to 11:30 AM and 1:30 to 3 PM