Meet the board

UWL Foundation Board

The UWL Foundation is goverened by a volunteer Board of Directors. The board has the fiduciary responsibility for the management and investment of all charitable gifts for UWL. 

UWL Foundation Board Meetings

February 24 / May 5 / August 25 / November 17

Board Members 

Name Position on Board Committee Position Employer Occupation Term end date 
Mark Dahlke   Executive, Investment Chair, Cleary Center Wells Fargo Advisors Finance 2020
Joe Heim    Executive, Investment, Cleary Center, Vet's Hall of Honor Chair UWL Professor Emeritus  Higher Ed. - Prof. 2019
Anne Hlavacka    Development, Investment,  UWL, Director of SBDC Higher Ed. - SBDC, Law 2018
Jim Jorstad   Cleary Center, Community Engagement UWL, Academic Tech Service Director Higher Ed. -  Tech. 2017
Ilene Kernozek  Chair Executive Chair, Audit, Community engagement Directors co-chair Gundersen Medical Foundation Development-Health 2021
Jenny Kuderer Radcliffe    Investment, Grants review,   Wisconsin Economic Development Corp Public Admin. 2022
James Langdon    Evecutive, Development Chair, Audit WI DOA Division of Enterprise Operations Public Admin. 2021
Larry Lebiecki    Evecutive, Finance, Audit Chair Retired, UWL Administator Higher Ed. - Finance 2018
Roger Legrand    Vet's Hall of Honor, Community Engagement Retired  Law 2023
Jay Lokken   Executive, Development, Community Engagement Chair, Directors RLR Property & Investment Higher Ed. - Advance. 2020
Terry Murphy    Investment Retired, CFO at A. O. Smith Business (retired) 2021
Kelly Nowicki   Evecutive, Scholarship Chair, Community Engegement,  UWL & Nowicki Network Higher Ed. - Prof. 2022
Brent Smith Vice Chair Executive Vice Chair, Finance, Directors Co-chair  Johns, Flaherty & Collins, SC Law 2022
Ron Stadler   Executive Past-Chair Mallery & Zimmerman, SC Law 2017
Karla Stanek   Scholarship, Grants Review, Community Engagement Retired, UWL Higher Ed. - Career Serv. 2018
Brad Strum   Finance, Executive Coulee Bank, CEO Banking 2021
Andrew Temte Treasurer Executive Treasurer Kaplan Professional Education, President Business - Education 2018
Kathie Tyser Secretary Directors, Executive Secretry Retired, La Crosse School District K-12 Education 2017
Teri Wilczek   Executive, Development,  Directors  Marshfield Clinic, CDO Development -  Health 2022
Terry Wirkus    Executive, Grants Chair, Scholarship, Investment UWL, Distance Learning Tech Coordinator  Higher Ed. - Tech. 2023