Return to calendar

2020 Alumni Awards Brunch & Ceremony

Each year the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse is proud to honor and celebrate the achievements of alumni who have distinguished themselves through contributions to their profession and communities.

Join us as we celebrate their accomplishments and learn how “The La Crosse Experience” shaped their lives.

UWL Alumni Awards Brunch and Ceremony
The Bluffs Room, UWL Student Union: The U
2nd Floor, Corner of East Avenue & Farwell Street
Saturday, September 19, 2020
9 a.m. Social
9:30 a.m. Brunch & Ceremony
$25 per person, $12 children 12 and under.
Register here (click or scroll). 

RSVP by Friday, September 4, 2020

Free parking is available in the ramp on the corner of Farwell and 17th Streets.

2020 Alumni Award Recipients 

Maurice O. Graff Distinguished Alumni Award

James Burkhart, ’68 - Physics and Math
Michael McGinley, ’82 - Microbiology 

Rada Distinguished Alumni Award
Kara Pennoyer, ’06 - Political Science and Communication Studies

Parker Distinguished Multicultural Alumni Award
Jennifer Miller, ’70 - History

Burt and Norma Altman Teacher Education Award
Penny Kroening, ’85 - Physical Education
Steven Olson, ’85 - Broadfield Social Studies

Learn more about the recipients here


  • 9 a.m. to noon Saturday, Sep. 19


The Bluffs Ballroom Student Union
View on map

University of Wisconsin - La Crosse Student Union


For questions about this event or to request disability accommodations , contact Keli Frigo at 608.785.8494 or


View the UWL campus map for parking lot & building locations.