Recognition of Excellence Awards 2020—Pre-Tenure Faculty

Teaching

Claire Mitchell  Profile of Claire Mitchell

Global Cultures & Languages
Assistant Professor
315F Graff Main Hall
cmitchell2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8321

Specialty areas:

Spanish, Applied Linguistics, World Language Pedagogy, Second Language Acquisition, Teaching and Learning of Culture, Virtual Reality in World Language Learning

Teaching

Megan Morey  Profile of Megan Morey

Theatre Arts
Assistant Professor
158 Center For The Arts
mmorey@uwlax.edu
608.785.6691

Research/Scholarship/Creative Endeavors

Amy Nicodemus  Profile of Amy Nicodemus

Archaeology & Anthropology
Assistant Professor
437E Wimberly Hall
anicodemus@uwlax.edu
608.785.6773

Specialty areas:

archaeology, zooarchaeology, bioarchaeology, Bronze Age, Europe, complex societies

Service

Lisa Lenarz  Profile of Lisa Lenarz  Meet with me

Art
Assistant Professor
202 Center For The Arts
llenarz@uwlax.edu
608.785.8235

Specialty areas:

Art Education

 

Instructional Academic Staff Recognition of Excellence—2020

Teaching

Natalia Roberts  Profile of Natalia Roberts

Global Cultures & Languages
Senior Lecturer
321C Graff Main Hall
nroberts@uwlax.edu
608.785.8621

Service

Ayesha Patnaik  Profile of Ayesha Patnaik

Communication Studies
Senior Lecturer
4220 Centennial Hall
apatnaik@uwlax.edu
608.785.6718

Specialty areas:

CST 110 Communicating Effectively

Friend of the College

Community Engagement

Recognition of Excellence

Andrea Hansen  Profile of Andrea Hansen

Women Gender Sexuality Studies
Director of Self-Sufficiency Prgm
4306 Centennial Hall
ahansen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8733

Inclusive Excellence

Recognition of Excellence

Susan Crutchfield  Profile of Susan Crutchfield

English
Associate Professor
425T Wimberly Hall
scrutchfield@uwlax.edu
608.785.6943

Specialty areas:

Film Studies and Film Theory; Literature by Women; African American Literature; Drama; Disability Studies; The Woman's Film and Feminist Film Theory; Adaptation Theory

Academic Staff Recognition of Excellence

Academic Staff Recognition of Excellence

Bobbette Webster  Profile of Bobbette Webster

Art
Academic Department Associate
105 Center For The Arts
bwebster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8230

Recognition of Excellence

Shirley Von Ruden  Profile of Shirley Von Ruden

Sociology & Criminal Justice
Academic Department Associate
435B Wimberly Hall
svonruden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8457