Graduate faculty

Program Director

Patrick Grabowski  Profile of Patrick Grabowski

Associate Professor
4066 Health Science Center
pgrabowski@uwlax.edu
608.785.6623

Specialty areas:

Motor behavior, Orthopedics

Director of Clinical Education

Amy Taebel  Profile of Amy Taebel

Clinical Assistant Prof
4069 Health Science Center
ataebel@uwlax.edu
608.785.5065

Specialty areas:

Board Certified in Pediatrics

Associate Director of Clinical Education

Michelle Olson  Profile of Michelle Olson  Office hours

Clinical Assistant Prof
4063 Health Science Center
molson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8472

Specialty areas:

Acute Care

Inpatient Rehabilitation

Home Care

Admissions Chair

Paul Reuteman  Profile of Paul Reuteman  Office hours

Clinical Professor
4075 Health Science Center
preuteman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8469

Specialty areas:

Physical Therapy Examination, Orthopedic Physical Therapy, Clinical Radiology

Faculty

Thomas Almonroeder  Profile of Thomas Almonroeder

Assistant Professor
4072 Health Science Center
talmonroeder@uwlax.edu
608.785.8475

Specialty areas:

Biomechanics and Motor Control

Inga Cluppert  Profile of Inga Cluppert  Office hours

Clinical Assistant Prof
4060 Health Science Center
icluppert@uwlax.edu
608.785.5072

Specialty areas:

Herdman Vestibular Competency 2014

LSVT BIG Certification 2018

ImPACT Trained Physical Therapist 2019

Hanni Cowley  Profile of Hanni Cowley

Clinical Assistant Prof
4070 Health Science Center
hcowley@uwlax.edu
608.785.8466

John Greany  Profile of John Greany

Associate Professor
4073 Health Science Center
jgreany@uwlax.edu
608.785.8461

Specialty areas:

Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation, Physical Activity for Adults with Neurologic Disorders, Exercise Physiology, Health and Wellness

Thomas Greiner  Profile of Thomas Greiner

Associate Professor
4065 Health Science Center
tgreiner@uwlax.edu
608.785.8476

Specialty areas:

Human Anatomy, Comparative Evolutionary Biomechanics, Human Evolution, Kinematics, Biological Anthropology

Thomas Kernozek  Profile of Thomas Kernozek

Professor
4071 Health Science Center
tkernozek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8468

Specialty areas:

Biomechanics of Human Movement, Research Methods and Statistics

 

Steni Sackiriyas  Profile of Steni Sackiriyas

Assistant Professor
4068 Health Science Center
ssackiriyas@uwlax.edu
608.785.8473

Specialty areas:

Orthopedic and Geriatric Physical Therapy, Health and Wellness, Bio-mechanics for Human Movement, Physical Therapy for Diabetes. 

Professor Emeritus

Associated Faculty

Christopher Durall  Profile of Christopher Durall

Dis Clinical Phys Therapist
1111 Health Science Center
cdurall@uwlax.edu
608.785.8562

Specialty areas:

Board-Certified Specialist in Sports P.T.

SHC PT Clinical Education Coordinator

Drew Rutherford  Profile of Drew Rutherford

Laboratory Manager II
3062 Health Science Center
drutherford@uwlax.edu
608.785.8480

Specialty areas:

Motor Behavior, Biomechanics, Research Instrumentation, Human Subjects Research Design

Adjunct Faculty

Lab Assistants & Guest Unit Presenters