Due to COVID-19, our physical office is closed. However, all classes will be held online and instructors and staff are working remotely. We recommend email or Canvas to reach instructors and email or phone for departmental business.

Visit the University's COVID-19 Response page

Administrative team

Cindy George  Profile of Cindy George  Office hours

Marketing Specialist
271 Morris Hall
cgeorge@uwlax.edu
608.785.5409

Specialty areas:

Application Process Questions
Registration Questions
Program Questions
Marketing
Web site maintenance
Budget

Bill Gillespie  Profile of Bill Gillespie  Office hours

Education Specialist
268 Morris Hall
bgillespie@uwlax.edu
608.785.5410

Specialty areas:

Pre-K-12 School Principal / Director of Instruction Leadership, Caring (The Ethic of Care) School Leadership, and Teacher Education through Professional Development

Faculty facilitators

Daniel Beaman  Profile of Daniel Beaman

Associate Lecturer
dbeaman@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Curriculum design & integration, math & science methods, educational research, educational law/ethics & history, human development, online learning

Tami Hillestad  Profile of Tami Hillestad

Graduate Faculty Facilitator
thillestad@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Second Language Learners

Spanish Education

Literacy

Social Studies/History

Stephanie Sullivan  Profile of Stephanie Sullivan

Associate Lecturer
ssullivan2@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Teacher education and leadership, Middle school, Classroom community, Equity, Standards-based instruction, Differentiated instruction

Ann Yehle  Profile of Ann Yehle

Associate Lecturer
ayehle@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Middle School, Foundations, Educational Leadership