Skip to main content

Accessibility menu

Skip to main content Skip to footer

Past chancellors

A page within Chancellor

1911-1924 Fassett A. Cotton President
1925-1926 Ernest A. Smith President
1927-1939 George M. Snodgrass President
1939-1966 Rexford S. Mitchell President
1966-1971 Samuel G. Gates President
1971-1979 Kenneth E. Lindner President/Chancellor*
1979-1991 Noel J. Richards Chancellor
1991-2000 Judith L. Kuipers Chancellor
2000-2006 Douglas N. Hastad Chancellor
2007-2023 Joe Gow Chancellor
2024- James Beeby Chancellor

* With the University of Wisconsin and Wisconsin State University 
  merger, the title changed from "President" to "Chancellor"