Student Affairs Administration, Master of Science in Education (M.S.Ed.)

SAA Master of Science in Education (M.S.Ed.) Info Sessions
 
Pre-register by clicking on the link below.

Mon., Nov. 18th starting at 7:00 p.m. central standard time
8:00 p.m. EST | 7:00 p.m. CST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 5:00 p.m. PST

Tues., Dec. 10th starting at 7:00 p.m. central standard time
8:00 p.m. EST | 7:00 p.m. CST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 5:00 p.m. PST

Weds., Jan. 15th starting at 7:00 p.m. central standard time
8:00 p.m. EST | 7:00 p.m. CST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 5:00 p.m. PST

The first 30 minutes of each master's program virtual session are intended for those already working at least half-time in higher education, who may seek a fully online experience.  The next 30 minutes are intended for those who seek a full-time on-campus or online student experience, complete with a graduate assistantship or internship. All are welcome to join us for the entire time or just the section that most applies to them. Current faculty and students will be available to respond to questions. 

M.S.Ed. PROGRAM OPTIONS

Educating practitioners. Inspiring leadership.

On campus  at UW-La Crosse

1

  • Established in 1967. One of the oldest
    programs in the Midwest
  • Most classes taught on campus;
    occasional online classes
  • For full-time graduate students
  • La Crosse voted one of top 20 college towns in U.S.

Online   nationwide & partner programs in Midwest

2

  • Established in 2007
  • Residency not required
  • All classes taught online
  • For working professionals and full-time graduate students

M.S.Ed. FAST FACTS

36

credits

Affordable

One of only two Wisconsin colleges to make Kiplinger’s 2017 Top 100 Personal Finance’s list for best value in public colleges nationwide.

Average cohort size 16

17

U.S. States
represented

Excellent placement rates into practitioner positions

1,000

Alumni nationwide

— access to a vast network of professionals

Scholar/ Practitioner Faculty

average of more than 18 years experience as student affairs professionals at more than 20 institutions nationwide

 

International study tours and internship opportunities

FINANCING

  • Graduate assistantships/ internships
  • UWL Foundation scholarships
  • Need-based scholarships
  • Advanced Opportunity Grant
  • Minnesota residents pay in-state tuition