Department Chair

Jörg Vianden Profile of Jörg Vianden Office hours
Associate Professor
345E Morris Hall
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration

M.S.Ed. Program Director

Tori Svoboda Profile of Tori Svoboda Office hours
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
608.785.6759
Specialty areas:

intersections of gender, racial/ethnic, and social class identities; orientation, transition and retention programs; program assessment; budget management; supervision; social justice education

Academic Department Associate

Nhouchee Yang Profile of Nhouchee Yang Office hours (active)
Academic Department Associate
345 Morris Hall
nyang2@uwlax.edu
608.785.6869
Specialty areas:

Art & Photography

Faculty

Adele Lozano Profile of Adele Lozano
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
alozano@uwlax.edu
608.785.6871
Specialty areas:

Latinx Student Leadership Development; Student Development; Student Retention

Becki Elkins Profile of Becki Elkins Office hours
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
belkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.6489
Specialty areas:

Higher education organization and governance; higher education history; student affairs law and policy; assessment of student learning and program efficiency; social class identity; and college students in recovery.

Jörg Vianden Profile of Jörg Vianden Office hours
Associate Professor
345E Morris Hall
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration

Karla Thoennes Profile of Karla Thoennes
Instructional Program Manager I
kthoennes@uwlax.edu
715.425.4666
Specialty areas:

Student Affairs Administration, Institutional Analysis, Strategic Planning, Assessment

Larry Ringgenberg Profile of Larry Ringgenberg Office hours (active)
Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas:

University Centers, Student Development, organizational development.

Mary Vahala Profile of Mary Vahala
Associate Director, University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Nizam Arain Profile of Nizam Arain Office hours
Director of Equity & Affirm Action
131 Graff Main Hall
narain@uwlax.edu
608.785.8541
Specialty areas:

Title IX Coordinator
Equity, diversity & inclusion
Affirmative action
Discrimination
Civil rights
Legal issues.

Stacy Narcotta-Welp Profile of Stacy Narcotta-Welp
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
snarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6949
Specialty areas:

Career Advising for Exercise Sport Science, Recreation, and Health Professions majors in the College of Science and Health.

Leadership development training and instruction, including Strengths-based Leadership, Culturally Intelligent Leadership, and NCBI workshops.

Tori Svoboda Profile of Tori Svoboda Office hours
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
608.785.6759
Specialty areas:

intersections of gender, racial/ethnic, and social class identities; orientation, transition and retention programs; program assessment; budget management; supervision; social justice education

Graduate Assistants

Mitch Berry profile photo
Mitch Berry Office hours (active)
Student
berry.mitch@uwlax.edu
Paige Kieler profile photo
Paige Kieler Office hours (active)
Student
kieler.paig@uwlax.edu
Becky Hawkins profile photo
Becky Hawkins