Student Affairs Administration (M.S.Ed.)

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Academic Department Associate

Nhouchee Yang Profile of Nhouchee Yang Office hours (active)
Academic Department Associate
345 Morris Hall
nyang2@uwlax.edu
608.785.6869

Faculty

Adele Lozano Profile of Adele Lozano
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
alozano@uwlax.edu
608.785.6871
Specialty areas:

Latinx Student Leadership Development; Student Development; Student Retention

Becki Elkins Profile of Becki Elkins Office hours
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
belkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.6489
Specialty areas:

Assessment of student learning and program efficiency; student affairs administration; higher education organization and governance; student affairs law and policy; social class identity; and students in recovery.

David Robinson-Morris Profile of David Robinson-Morris Office hours
Lecturer
345 Morris Hall
drobinson-morris@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Non-western onto-epistemologies; ontological formation in higher education; student development theory; Ubuntu; Buddhism; research methodology; higher education administration; deconstruction of race/gender; curriculum theory

Jaimie Hoffman Profile of Jaimie Hoffman Office hours
Associate Lecturer
jhoffman@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Leadership, inclusive excellence, and assessment in higher education; student development theory; technology in higher education (digital leadership and fostering a high-quality online student experience)

Jörg Vianden Profile of Jörg Vianden Office hours
Associate Professor
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration

Karla Thoennes Profile of Karla Thoennes
Instructional Program Manager I
kthoennes@uwlax.edu
715.425.4666
Specialty areas:

Student Affairs Administration, Institutional Analysis, Strategic Planning, Assessment

Kristen McKinney Profile of Kristen McKinney
Associate Lecturer
345 Morris Hall
kmckinney@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Student Affairs assessment, student development, student health and wellness, engaging students in assessment.

Larry Ringgenberg Profile of Larry Ringgenberg Office hours (active)
Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas:

University Centers, Student Development, organizational development

Mary Vahala Profile of Mary Vahala
Associate Director, University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Nizam Arain Profile of Nizam Arain Office hours
Director of Equity & Affirm Action
narain@uwlax.edu
608.785.8541
Specialty areas:

Title IX Coordinator; diversity & inclusion; affirmative action; discrimination; civil rights; legal issues.

Stacy Narcotta-Welp Profile of Stacy Narcotta-Welp
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
snarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6949
Specialty areas:

Career Advising for Exercise Sport Science, Recreation, and Health Professions majors in the College of Science and Health.

Leadership development training and instruction, including Strengths-based Leadership, Culturally Intelligent Leadership, and NCBI workshops.

Tori Svoboda Profile of Tori Svoboda
Assistant Professor
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
608.785.6759
Specialty areas:

intersections of gender, racial/ethnic, and social class identities; orientation, transition and retention programs; program assessment; budget management; supervision; social justice education

Graduate Assistants

Mitch Berry profile photo
Mitch Berry Office hours (active)
Student
berry.mitch@uwlax.edu
Paige Kieler profile photo
Paige Kieler Office hours (active)
Student
kieler.paig@uwlax.edu
Becky Hawkins profile photo
Becky Hawkins