Murphy Learning Center

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

If you have any questions, concerns, or comments regarding the Murphy Learning Center or tutoring, please contact us so that we can make your Murphy Learning Center experience top notch.

For general concerns regarding the Murphy Learning Center, contact the Murphy Learning Center  Director Dr. Lee Baines.

For concerns regarding a specific discipline of tutoring, please contact the appropriate tutor coordinator.

Accountancy tutor coordinator

William Maas Profile of William Maas
Associate Professor
415B Wimberly Hall
wmaas@uwlax.edu
608.785.6825

Biology tutor coordinator

Lee Baines Profile of Lee Baines
Lecturer
261 Murphy Library
lbaines@uwlax.edu
608.785.8244

Chemistry tutor coordinator

Eugenia Turov Profile of Eugenia Turov Office hours
Associate Lecturer
4005 Cowley Hall
eturov@uwlax.edu
608.785.5282
Specialty areas:

Inorganic Chemistry, General Chemistry

Economics tutor coordinator

Donna Anderson Profile of Donna Anderson Office hours
Professor
339C Wimberly Hall
danderson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.6864
Specialty areas:

Status of Women in the U.S. Economy; Environmental Economics; Business Sustainability; Title IX

Geography tutor coordinator

Jeffrey Kueny Profile of Jeffrey Kueny
Lecturer
232 Cartwright Center
jkueny@uwlax.edu
608.785.8337

Mathematics tutor coordinator

Nathan Warnberg Profile of Nathan Warnberg
Assistant Professor
1031 Cowley Hall
nwarnberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5217
Specialty areas: Graph Theory, Matrix Theory, Combinatorics

Psychology tutor coordinator

Alexander O'Brien Profile of Alexander O'Brien Office hours
Assistant Professor
341M Graff Main Hall
aobrien@uwlax.edu
608.785.6886
Specialty areas:

Visual and auditory perception, Research methods, Memory

Physics tutor coordinator

Eric Barnes Profile of Eric Barnes
Professor
2012 Cowley Hall
ebarnes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8437
Specialty areas: Astrophysics

Writing Center coordinator

Virginia Crank Profile of Virginia Crank Office hours
Professor
431B Wimberly Hall
vcrank@uwlax.edu
608.785.6933
Specialty areas:

rhetoric and composition studies; writing pedagogy; first-year writing; Writing Center

Our tutors