The MLC is Open for Virtual Business!

The MLC is open for tutoring during the summer! We are using WebEx to continue to offer tutoring for summer sessions. The Writing Center and Public Speaking Center are both offering tutoring via appointment, as they always have done. If you have any questions, please email lbaines@uwlax.edu

Start by finding the subject you want under "schedule" in the menu on the left side of this page.

If you have any questions, concerns, or comments regarding the Murphy Learning Center or tutoring, please contact us so that we can make your Murphy Learning Center experience top notch.

For general concerns regarding the Murphy Learning Center, contact the Murphy Learning Center  Director Dr. Lee Baines.

For concerns regarding a specific discipline of tutoring, please contact the appropriate tutor coordinator.

Accountancy tutor coordinator

Biology tutor coordinator

Chemistry tutor coordinator

Eugenia Turov  Profile of Eugenia Turov  Office hours

Lecturer
4005 Cowley Hall
eturov@uwlax.edu
608.785.5282

Specialty areas:

Inorganic Chemistry, General Chemistry

Geography tutor coordinator

Paul Reyerson  Profile of Paul Reyerson  Office hours

Assistant Professor
2020 Cowley Hall
preyerson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6675

Specialty areas:

Climate change, soils, geomorphology, Driftless Region, natural history

Mathematics tutor coordinator

Nathan Warnberg  Profile of Nathan Warnberg

Associate Professor
1031 Cowley Hall
nwarnberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5217

Specialty areas:

Graph Theory, Ramsey Theory, Combinatorics

Psychology tutor coordinator

Bianca Basten  Profile of Bianca Basten  Meet with me  Office hours

Assistant Professor
349B Graff Main Hall
bbasten@uwlax.edu
608.785.6898

Specialty areas:

Cognitive Psychology (eyewitness memory; source memory)
Experimental design and statistics

Physics tutor coordinator

Taviare Hawkins  Profile of Taviare Hawkins

Professor
2001 Cowley Hall
thawkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8447

Specialty areas:

Computational Methods and Experimental Biophysics

Writing Center Director

Our tutors