If you have any questions, concerns, or comments regarding the Murphy Learning Center or tutoring, please contact us so that we can make your Murphy Learning Center experience top notch.

For general concerns regarding the Murphy Learning Center, contact Murphy Learning Center Director Lee Baines.

For concerns regarding a specific discipline of tutoring, please contact the appropriate tutor coordinator.

Accountancy tutor coordinator

Biology tutor coordinator

Lee Baines  Profile of Lee Baines

Associate Teaching Professor
261 Murphy Library
lbaines@uwlax.edu
608.785.8244

Chemistry tutor coordinator

Eugenia Turov  Profile of Eugenia Turov  Meet with me  Office hours

Associate Teaching Professor
4005 Cowley Hall
eturov@uwlax.edu
608.785.5282

Specialty areas:

General Chemistry

Economics tutor coordinator

Geography tutor coordinator

Joan Bunbury  Profile of Joan Bunbury  Meet with me  Office hours

Professor
2025 Cowley Hall
jbunbury@uwlax.edu
608.785.8402

Specialty areas:

Paleoclimatology, biogeography, freshwater environments

Mathematics tutor coordinator

Nathan Warnberg  Profile of Nathan Warnberg

Associate Professor
1031 Cowley Hall
nwarnberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5217

Specialty areas:

Graph Theory, Ramsey Theory, Combinatorics

Psychology tutor coordinator

Bianca Basten  Profile of Bianca Basten  Office hours

Assistant Professor
349B Graff Main Hall
bbasten@uwlax.edu
608.785.6898

Specialty areas:

Cognitive Psychology (eyewitness memory; source memory)
Experimental design and statistics

Physics tutor coordinator

Shelly Lesher  Profile of Shelly Lesher  Meet with me

Professor
2010 Cowley Hall
slesher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8401

Specialty areas:

Experimental Nuclear Physics
Physics and Society

Writing Center Director