Student Affairs Administration (SAA)

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Jörg Vianden Profile of Jörg Vianden Office hours
Associate Professor
345E Morris Hall
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration

Academic Department Associate

Department Faculty

Adele Lozano Profile of Adele Lozano
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
alozano@uwlax.edu
608.785.6871
Specialty areas:

Latinx Student Leadership Development; Student Development; Student Retention

Becki Elkins Profile of Becki Elkins Office hours
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
belkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.6489
Specialty areas:

Assessment of student learning and program efficiency; student affairs administration; higher education organization and governance; student affairs law and policy; social class identity; and students in recovery.

Bob Hetzel Profile of Bob Hetzel
Vice Chancellor
233 Graff Main Hall
bhetzel@uwlax.edu
608.785.6491
Specialty areas: Budget & Financial Management in Higher Education; Legal Issues in Higher Education; University Governance.
Justin Hiniker Profile of Justin Hiniker
Associate Lecturer
345 Morris Hall
jhiniker@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Higher Education Disability Services, Disability Law, Policy and Procedure Development

Jaimie Hoffman Profile of Jaimie Hoffman Office hours
Associate Lecturer
jhoffman@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Leadership, inclusive excellence, and assessment in higher education; student development theory; technology in higher education (digital leadership and fostering a high-quality online student experience)

Jörg Vianden Profile of Jörg Vianden Office hours
Associate Professor
345E Morris Hall
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration

Karla Thoennes Profile of Karla Thoennes
Instructional Program Manager I
kthoennes@uwlax.edu
715.425.4666
Specialty areas:

Student Affairs Administration, Institutional Analysis, Stategic Planning, Assessment

Larry Ringgenberg Profile of Larry Ringgenberg Office hours
Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas:

University Centers, Student Development, organizational development

Mary Vahala Profile of Mary Vahala
Associate Director University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Nizam Arain Profile of Nizam Arain Office hours
Director of Equity and Affirm Action
131 Graff Main Hall
narain@uwlax.edu
608.785.8541
Specialty areas:

Title IX Coordinator; diversity & inclusion; affirmative action; discrimination; civil rights; legal issues.

Tori Svoboda Profile of Tori Svoboda
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
608.785.6759
Specialty areas:

intersections of gender, racial/ethnic, and social class identities; orientation, transition and retention programs; program assessment; budget management; supervision; social justice education

Stacy Narcotta-Welp Profile of Stacy Narcotta-Welp
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
snarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6949
Specialty areas:

Career Advising for Exercise Sport Science, Recreation, and Health Professions majors in the College of Science and Health.

Leadership development training and instruction, including Strengths-based Leadership, Culturally Intelligent Leadership, and NCBI workshops.

Brooke Strahn-Koller Profile of Brooke Strahn-Koller
Lecturer
345 Morris Hall
bstrahn-koller@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Community College, Leadership and Administration

Anh Le Profile of Anh Le
Associate Lecturer
345 Morris Hall
ale@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

College Student Development, College Student Personnel, International Education, Asian and Asian American student development, International student development

Willem Vanroosenbeek Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek
Director of Lgbtqa Services
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887
Specialty areas:

Director of LGBTQA Services & Programs

David Robinson-Morris Profile of David Robinson-Morris Office hours
Lecturer
345 Morris Hall
drobinson-morris@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Non-western onto-epistemologies; ontological formation in higher education; student development theory; Ubuntu; Buddhism; research methodology; higher education administration; deconstruction of race/gender; curriculum theory

Graduate Assistants

Taylor Zanotti profile photo
Taylor Zanotti
Paige Kieler profile photo
Paige Kieler Office hours
Student
kieler.paig@uwlax.edu
Mitch Berry profile photo
Mitch Berry Office hours
Student
berry.mitch@uwlax.edu