Student Affairs Administration (SAA)

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Jörg Vianden Profile of Jörg Vianden Office hours
Associate Professor
345E Morris Hall
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration

Academic Department Associate

Department Faculty

Adele Lozano Profile of Adele Lozano Office hours
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
alozano@uwlax.edu
608.785.6871
Specialty areas:

Student Development; Student Retention; Underrepresented Students; Latina/o Student Success

Becki Elkins Profile of Becki Elkins
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
belkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.6489
Specialty areas: Student Affairs Administration; assessment of student learning; social class identity;
Bob Hetzel Profile of Bob Hetzel
Vice Chancellor
233 Graff Main Hall
bhetzel@uwlax.edu
608.785.6491
Specialty areas: Budget & Financial Management in Higher Education; Legal Issues in Higher Education; University Governance.
Jaimie Hoffman Profile of Jaimie Hoffman Office hours
Associate Lecturer
jhoffman@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Leadership, inclusive excellence, and assessment in higher education; student development theory; technology in higher education (digital leadership and fostering a high-quality online student experience)

Jörg Vianden Profile of Jörg Vianden Office hours
Associate Professor
345E Morris Hall
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration

Karla Thoennes Profile of Karla Thoennes
Instructional Program Manager I
kthoennes@uwlax.edu
715.425.4666
Specialty areas:

Student Affairs Administration, Institutional Analysis, Stategic Planning, Assessment

Larry Ringgenberg Profile of Larry Ringgenberg
Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas: University Centers, Student Development, organizational development
Mary Vahala Profile of Mary Vahala
Associate Director University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Nizam Arain Profile of Nizam Arain
Director Affirmative Action
131 Graff Main Hall
narain@uwlax.edu
608.785.8541
Specialty areas:

Title IX Coordinator; diversity & inclusion; affirmative action; discrimination; civil rights; legal issues.

Tori Svoboda Profile of Tori Svoboda
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
608.785.6759
Specialty areas:

intersections of gender, racial/ethnic, and social class identities; orientation, transition and retention programs; program assessment; budget management; supervision; social justice education

Stacy Narcotta-Welp Profile of Stacy Narcotta-Welp
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
snarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6949
Specialty areas:

Career Advising for Exercise Sport Science, Recreation, and Health Professions majors in the College of Science and Health

Brooke Strahn-Koller Profile of Brooke Strahn-Koller
Lecturer
345 Morris Hall
bstrahn-koller@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Community College, Leadership and Administration

Anh Le Profile of Anh Le
Associate Lecturer
345 Morris Hall
ale@uwlax.edu
Willem Vanroosenbeek Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek
Senior Student Service Coordinator
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887
Specialty areas:

Director of LGBTQA Services & Programs

Graduate Assistants

Taylor Zanotti profile photo
Taylor Zanotti
Paige Kieler profile photo
Paige Kieler Office hours
Student
kieler.paig@uwlax.edu
Mitch Berry profile photo
Mitch Berry Office hours
Student
berry.mitch@uwlax.edu