Department Chairs

Department Chair Office Phone
Archaeology Tim McAndrews
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
 435A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6774
Art

Brad Nichols
bnichols@uwlax.edu

107 Center for the Arts

608.785.8230

Communication Studies Linda Dickmeyer
ldickmeyer@uwlax.edu
4210 Centennial Hall 608.785.6715
English

Kate Parker
kparker@uwlax.edu

Bryan Kopp
bkopp@uwlax.edu

433A Wimberly Hall

 

426G
Wimberly Hall

608.785.8295

 

 

608.785.6936

Ethnic & Racial Studies

Sara Docan-Morgan
sdocan-morgan@uwlax.edu

4229 Centennial Hall 608.785.6711
Global Cultures & Languages

Omar Granados
ogranados@uwlax.edu

315 Graff Main Hall

608.785.8324

History John Grider
jgrider@uwlax.edu
401A Wimberly Hall 608.785.8361
Military Science Erik Archer
earcher@uwlax.edu
212 Cartwright 608.785.8405
Music Mary Tollefson
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
244 Center for the Arts 608.785.8418
Philosophy

Sam Cocks
scocks@uwlax.edu

4112 Centennial Hall 608.785.8421 

Pol Sci/Pub Admin Regina Goodnow
rgoodnow@uwlax.edu
421A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6644
Psychology

Bianca Basten
bbasten@uwlax.edu

Bart VanVoorhis
bvanvoorhis@uwlax.edu

335A Graff Main Hall

608.785.6898

 

608.785.6892

Sociology Tim Gongaware
tgongaware@uwlax.edu
437H Wimberly Hall 608.785.6772
Student Affairs Administration (SAA) Tori Svoboda
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
345E Morris Hall 608.785.6869
Theatre Arts Joe Anderson
janderson@uwlax.edu
153 Center for the Arts 608.785.6707
Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Jodi Vandenberg-Daves 
jvandenberg-daves@uwlax.edu

4307 Centennial Hall 608.785.8346

Undergraduate Program/Institute 

Program/Institute Director Office Phone
Environmental Studies Sam Cocks
scocks@uwlax.edu
4112 Centennial Hall 608.785.8421
International Studies

Gita Pai
gpai@uwlax.edu

403L Wimberly Hall

608.785.8352

Latino/a and Latin American Studies

Omar Granados
ogranados@uwlax.edu
315H Graff Main Hall 608.785.5243
Mississippi Valley Archaeology Center (MVAC) Tim McAndrews
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
435A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6774

Graduate Program/Institute

Program/Institute Director Office Phone
Student Affairs Administration (SAA) Tori Svoboda
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
345 Morris Hall 608.785.6869
School Psychology Rob Dixon
rdixon@uwlax.edu
349A Graff Main Hall 608.785.6893