Department Chairs

Department Chair Office Phone
Archaeology Tim McAndrews
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
 435A Wimberly Hall  608.785.6774
Art

Rob Dixon
rdixon@uwlax.edu

Joel Elgin
jelgin@uwlax.edu

107 Center for the Arts

 

307 Center for the Arts

608.785.6893

 

608.785.8839

Communication Studies Linda Dickmeyer
ldickmeyer@uwlax.edu
4210 Centennial Hall 608.785.6715
English Natalie Eschenbaum
neschenbaum@uwlax.edu
433A Wimberly Hall 608.785.8660
Ethnic & Racial Studies

Tim Gongaware
tgongaware@uwlax.edu

437H Wimberly Hall 608.785.6772
Global Cultures & Languages

Marie Moeller
mmoeller@uwlax.edu

Omar Granados
ogranados@uwlax.edu

315 Graff Main Hall

 

329B Graff Main Hall

608.785.6928

 

608.785.5243

History John Grider
jgrider@uwlax.edu
401A Wimberly Hall 608.785.8361
Military Science Erik Archer
earcher@uwlax.edu
212 Cartwright 608.785.8405
Music Mary Tollefson
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
244 Center for the Arts 608.785.8418
Philosophy

Sam Cocks
scocks@uwlax.edu

4112 Centennial Hall 608.785.8421 

Pol Sci/Pub Admin Tim Dale
tdale@uwlax.edu
421A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6644
Psychology

Ryan McKelley
rmckelley@uwlax.edu

Bart VanVoorhis
bvanvoorhis@uwlax.edu

335A Graff Main Hall

608.785.6879

 

608.785.6892

Sociology Tim Gongaware
tgongaware@uwlax.edu
437H Wimberly Hall 608.785.6772
Student Affairs Administration (SAA) Jorg Vianden
jvianden@uwlax.edu
345E Morris Hall 608.785.6870
Theatre Arts Joe Anderson
janderson@uwlax.edu
153 Center for the Arts 608.785.6707
Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Jodi Vandenberg-Daves 
jvandenberg-daves@uwlax.edu

4307 Centennial Hall 608.785.8346

Undergraduate Program/Institute 

Program/Institute Director Office Phone
Environmental Studies Sam Cocks
scocks@uwlax.edu
4112 Centennial Hall 608.785.8421
Institute for Social Justice Kathryn Parker
kparker@uwlax.edu
426C Wimberly Hall 608.785.8304
International Studies Gita Pai
gpai@uwlax.edu
403L Wimberly Hall 608.785.8352

Latino/a and Latin American Studies

Omar Granados
ogranados@uwlax.edu
315H Graff Main Hall 608.785.5243
Mississippi Valley Archaeology Center (MVAC) Tim McAndrews
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
435A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6774

Graduate Program/Institute

Program/Institute Director Office Phone
Institute for Social Justice Kathryn Parker
kparker@uwlax.edu
426C Wimberly Hall 608.785.8304
Student Affairs Administration (SAA) Jorg Vianden
jvianden@uwlax.edu
345 Morris Hall 608.785.6870
School Psychology Rob Dixon
rdixon@uwlax.edu
349A Graff Main Hall 608.785.6893